Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful stay in a beautiful home!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: We loved that there was a parking spot available for our car, and the complimentary wine and muffins was a lovely touch.
Cons: The WiFi was a bit spotty in the room, though it was a nonissue as the majority of our time was spent outside.
Location: Jones Street is gorgeous! Beautiful historic homes line the street and you are minutes away by foot to numerous squares, restaurants, and shops.
I was visiting Savannah for the weekend with some girlfriends and our stay at Joan's was fantastic! Joan was extremely warm and accommodating, and had some excellent recommendations for places to go in town. There were also various lists, brochures, and contact information available in the room with further suggestions, which was appreciated. The house is located on one of the most beautiful streets in Savannah. The location was quiet though still offered easy and walkable access to anywhere we wanted to go. The room was beautiful and spacious and fit five of us very comfortably (even with the use of the roll-away bed). Thanks for a wonderful stay, Joan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge On Canada

Historic Savannah.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: We were able to walk around to see a number of the historic squares and the park.
Location: Parks.
We were going to be very late getting to Savannah due to some airline issues and thought we might have to say in a hotel. The owner called us in the early afternoon and made arrangements for us to get the key to the room and provided great driving instructions to the inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We could walk the historic area and down to the river. Our dog had plenty of parks to visit. The full kitchen helped to make you feel that you were in a home away from home. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place and would stay again.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and style of B7B.
Location: River front area as well as surrounding sights.
This was a very nice experience and would stay again. The B&B was within walking distance to the river front area as well as surround sights. Accommodations were great and all that could be asked for.
5 out of 5
by William from Clemmons, NC

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place to stay. Free parking spot felt safe and secure. Suite has powder room, bedroom, full bath, kitchen, parlor, entryway and private courtyard. Breakfast is minimal but Cleary's is a three block walk for anything you like. Mrs Wilkes is literally across the street. Room and whole city is pet friendly. Dog food bowls right under the sink. Two beautiful parks four blocks in either direction. According to our Trolley Tour guide, Southern Living rated this the best street to walk on. Plenty of shade and beautiful homes. Lovely wrought iron work everywhere. Unfortunately we only had a day and it was during a heat wave so we ended up in the room for the afternoon. Our only fault is the housekeeper was cleaning our room before checkout time and we had to ask her to give us time to pack and leave. She is very polite so everything worked out. We will definitely go back and see if we can get the same room. Our room is on the back of the house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
very nice host, but we had to deal with to equally friendly German cockroaches. Courtyard tables and chairs could have been cleaned off. An extermination and clean patio chairs and table would have made it a perfect stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure charm and convenience

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely charming 19th century digs with plenty of space for you and your dog(s)! In a gorgeous, canopied neighborhood full of history, good design, and good food. The wifi code and other information were clearly posted in the parlor (you get a whole parlor! There are two fireplaces in your suite! They don't work, but they are pretty). Orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee in the kitchenette alongside a good and water bowl set for Fido. My only nitpicks are that the thermostat was set high for balmier summer days (74) and that you can hear the guests in the adjacent suite. Joan's hospitality was gracious and priceless, though. Will be looking to return in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from NSB, Florida

Not a true bed and breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a true bed and breakfast, as there is no breakfast. Stale bagels on a plate with cream cheese(that is not refrigerated) is not a breakfast. Yes there was a bowl of fruit. There was an open container of orange juice and milk in the fridge. I am sorry, but I am not drinking anything that isn't seal. The room was very nice, but the bed was hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable to sleep on. The thermostat was pre-set at 74 degrees. You could not adjust it any lower. When I am paying for a room, I expect to be able to set the thermostat to a comfortable temperature for me, not what the owner is willing to allow me. The check in process consisted of me saying who I was, and being handed a key. They did not ask for any form of ID, which I thought was odd. Location is good and they did provide a parking space.