Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert R from Ann Arbor, mi

Great short stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to everything. Very historic building. Great breakfast. Option to have it in dining room, room or patio. They will customize the breakfast options to your needs. Wonderful wine and appetizers each day -- bottomless supply of wine. Enjoyed people we met. Savannah is great for dining, walking, sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ralph from Miami

Beautiful Place with Wonderful Staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and facilities. The staff was as friendly as possible and the breakfasts delicious. I would highly recommend the Kehoe House to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomfield hills michigan

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice bed & breakfast, clean, with pleasant and helpful staff and conviently located to great restaurants. We truly enjoyed our 2 1/2 day stay. Definitely will recommend The Keyhoe House to all of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlemont, MA

Lovely B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The homey and relaxed atmosphere; especially the warmth of the fireplaces.
Cons: Our mattress was a bit too soft for our comfort; usually a pillow-top mattress is just perfect for us, but this mattress was just plain squishy!
Location: The Kehoe House is located along the route that the trolley tours take; and is situated across the street from the Davenport House.
This is a very charming and inviting B&B. We arrived early evening and was pleasantly greeted by Remy who helped bring our many pieces of heavy luggage up their front stairs and into our 3rd floor bedroom. Our room had a huge balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy; unfortunately, the weather was too chilly to have our breakfast served outside to enjoy this enhancement. They serve high tea in the late afternoon comprising of wine, soft drinks, tea, coffee, and two different hot and cold hors d'oeuvres. Late evening, they also serve hot and cold beverages with biscotti. A hot breakfast is also made to order and is served until 10:00 A.M. In their common rooms, there are 3 gas fireplaces that are kept lit; and since we were there during a cold snap, it was most enjoyable. The Kehoe House is well appointed with period pieces and is in keeping with the age of the house. It also has a modern elevator, so that you don't have to climb the many beautiful staircases. There is a wonderful restaurant right across the street from them, the 1790 Inn, that not only serves delicious food, but has a most talented pianist that plays appropriate music for your dining enjoyment. The neighborhood is quiet and picturesque. Parking is close by in a safely lit lot, and the rate was reasonable compared to most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The location was perfect; it was close to everything, but far away from the noisier areas. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed having breakfast and evening drinks with fellow guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Huntsville AL

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The St. Valentine's weekend in Savannah was great. The Kehoe House location allowed us to walk all around the old town area and the riverfront. The only place we wanted to visit and felt the need to drive was the St. Bonaventure Cemetery. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the balcony. The staff will make diner reservations if you let them know ahead of time. I recommend the Pink House and Elizabeth's on 37th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from High Springs, FL

Beautiful, Historic & Haunted

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: How beautiful it is from the outside.
Cons: The cookies kinda sucked the first night we were there. Didn't get any the second night. :-(
Location: Definitely check out Chive Sea Lounge and Bar as well as The Public Kitchen. Those two locations had the best food I've ever had anywhere!
We already knew before booking with the Kehoe House that the service would have to be excellent given their rating as a 4-Diamond facility. We stayed in 101 Whitman--in the basement (supposedly the most haunted of the locations in the house). We had no trouble, but, it'll be a fun story to tell to our friends and family. The room was spacious and the bathroom was really nice with a clawfoot bathtub and walk-in shower. The staff was very friendly and help and the breakfast was amazing--a lot of food, though. The breakfast is made to order--they provide you with a sheet/menu the night before and you can choose the entree and three sides. It always comes with fruit as well. If you don't like or are not able to eat the the entrees provided on the menu (there's usually 2), you can ask for something else and they'll accommodate you with no fuss. They also have fast WiFi through the building and cable TV for those of you that, for some reason, want to be stuck inside for your trip to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Ontario, Canada

Gem in Savannah

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
it was just as I expected. An elegant renovated mansion within easy walking of Savannah's historic Centre. The room was big, well appointed, comfortable and clean. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Terre, the chef, prepared fabulous breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Beautiful Hostoric House.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It was very beautiful. Our room was large and very clean. We also had a balcony. Very quiet area but close enough to walk anywhere we wanted
Cons: The dessert in the evening could be improved upon. Chocolate biscotti isn't dessert to me.
Location: We found we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Very near restaurants and the river walk.
We had never been to Savannah and we're looking for a place with history and in a location to walk everywhere. We found that in the Kehoe House. The staff were very efficient and helpful. We were greeted right away by the staff and shown to our room. They also helped with suggestions and booked our tours and restaurants for us. The breakfast was wonderful with great options. The wine and appetizers in early evening were a great time to relax before going out for dinner. Also a fun time to get to know a few of the other guests at the house. We just happened to be in Savannah for Restaurant Week. So fun to try some wonderful restaurants at reasonable prices. We walked to all the restaurants from the Kehoe House. We were also very comfortable walking back to the house after dinner too. This is a great place to stay when visiting Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g stuart from tampa

savannah overnight

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel but our particular room was very cold this stay. They adjusted our parking bill to make up for the inconvenience. Very pleasant place. The breakfast was very good; we liked it even better the previous time.