Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to I95 and businesses.
Cons: More electrical outlets, put a refrigerator/microwave in rooms.
I was disappointed there was no elevator for this hotel. An elderly couple and myself were checking in at the same time and I had to assist them with their luggage up the stairs to their room. But most of all the rooms need to be upgraded to have more electrical outlets. With the technology that exists, today people need a way to charge their devices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon

Price good that's it

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The clock, telephone and bathroom light were not working. Called desk and told someone woul come and take care of and didn't for the entire stay. Took showers in dark Had used this hotel several times but won't again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns regarding the plumbing issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great place to stay on a budget.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The price, breakfast, bed, and staff.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled. Curtains didn't shut all the way, sink faucet coming loose, cracks in wall, dated carpet, and a/c heater buttons broken
Location: Near gas station and McDonalds.
Needs some remodeling but this is me being picky. Great place to stay on a budget. Great staff and breakfast. Does the job if you need a place to stay temporarily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

stop over

Posted Mar 2, 2017
rooms were good, we were just staying one night on our way to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to good facilities

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Availability of tea and coffee throughout the day
Pleasant and helpful staff especially Victoria. Location is close to the highway and not far from historic Savannah. Parking downtown was a problem though not at the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was barely adequate.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was pet friendly with a room available.
Cons: Regular coffee pots, stirrers, shampoo, skin cream.
No shampoo or skin cream or coffee stirrers. Some might consider those necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I am sorry that you did not have shampoo in your room. There should have been shampoo and two bars of soap. I will speak with our housekeeping department about this. We do not put lotion in the rooms, but you can ask for it at the front desk. The coffee stirs are in the condiment packet in the coffee pot. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

beautifully maintained spotless room in outdated m

Posted Jan 31, 2017
ok pleasant people old facility. needs to be updated. but good . bones .that is all. over and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff
Location: We intentionally stayed at this location because of its proximity to the Shell House
Everything was nice and met all of my expectations for a budget hotel. At night it was very noisy and I couldn't get to sleep until 3:00 am due to people racing their cars and revving up their engines up and down the road all night. I stayed on the front so perhaps a room in the back would have been quieter. Same complaints from other members in my group. Staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was great and the staff is excellent!! Hotel needs a hard update ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on I-95

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Dated facility, good breakfast and friendly front desk. Close to restaurants