Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very pleased with my stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
I love the fact that wherever I travel I can be assured that La Quinta has a place for my dogs to stay no matter what part of the country I visit. The hotel had easy access on and off the interstate. The rooms were clean even though the hotel is older. The staff was extremely friendly. I know where I will be staying every time I drive to see my parents in Florida. Excellent experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff refused to honor confirmed reservation

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New desk staff
Location: No idea
After driving for 12 hours, the hotel clerk refused to honor a confirmed reservation. Claimed that Expedia sold me a room that was not available. Made no effort to help me find alternative accommodations. The night manager called me at 1 am, 4 hours later, and left a voice mail to say that they were overbooked and asked how I made out. If my phone had not been on vibrate and he had awakened me, I would have cussed him out. Found a room at Comfort Inn that was pet friendly and a much better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpalm florida

Friendly to people and pets

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean comfortable and excellent value. Close to 95 and good place for our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Bring a cooler as there was no mini fridge in the room. Overall a good room and location that is very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City NC

Good place for a quick stop

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Pets stay free!
I selected this hotel because we were traveling with out 110 pound Lab. We were very pleased with our overnight stay here while traveling from NC to southern Florida Thanksgiving weekend. The room was clean, the shower worked well and check-in/out was efficient. Great place to stay if traveling with a large dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Dirty room

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Floor was not vacuum Stain towels Shower floor dirty No shampoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs new carpet and remove musty smeLL

Posted Nov 5, 2015
OK EXPERIENCE. My kitties prefer la Quinta and always ask to stay there. Love the tv and free internet. I can watch Amazon fire stick in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Good freeway access
Room needs to be refreshed. Scuffed walls & woodwork. Chairs looked dirty. Vent fan in the bathroom hasn't been cleaned in quite some time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Blue Hill

Keep driving past this dirty hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty linens were left over from previous guests, bathroom light globe on floor stashed behind toilet. Curtain ripped from rod leaving a gaping hole for people to see into room. I eventually found a paperclip in my purse and was able to close the gap. Breakfast area was very dirty despite three housekeepers mingling behind front desk. I washed our own table before it was safe to eat at. Very poor quality food and limited choices. Will never stay here again, perhaps never again at any La Quinta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needed a motel right off I95 for one night

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to I95
Cons: New carpet or at least clean when it is very evident that it is dirty
The staff were very nice and helpful, but the room was disappointing. The carpet was dirty and torn. The coverlets on the beds were stained. The breakfast was nice, and had good variety.