Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was barely adequate.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was pet friendly with a room available.
Cons: Regular coffee pots, stirrers, shampoo, skin cream.
No shampoo or skin cream or coffee stirrers. Some might consider those necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I am sorry that you did not have shampoo in your room. There should have been shampoo and two bars of soap. I will speak with our housekeeping department about this. We do not put lotion in the rooms, but you can ask for it at the front desk. The coffee stirs are in the condiment packet in the coffee pot. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

beautifully maintained spotless room in outdated m

Posted Jan 31, 2017
ok pleasant people old facility. needs to be updated. but good . bones .that is all. over and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff
Location: We intentionally stayed at this location because of its proximity to the Shell House
Everything was nice and met all of my expectations for a budget hotel. At night it was very noisy and I couldn't get to sleep until 3:00 am due to people racing their cars and revving up their engines up and down the road all night. I stayed on the front so perhaps a room in the back would have been quieter. Same complaints from other members in my group. Staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was great and the staff is excellent!! Hotel needs a hard update ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on I-95

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Dated facility, good breakfast and friendly front desk. Close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is lacking

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
Cons: The rooms could be a lot cleaner, the old curtains should be replaced. The breakfast food meds to be improved. Cleaner rooms and better food.
The room just didn't seem clean. The ceramic floors still had someone's hair on the floor. The curtains that were once white are a dingy brown color. The staff is great but, the rooms are not clean enough for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Savannah

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is close to Savannah but without the expense. The hole was clean, neat and quite. I had to unplug the mini fridge because it was noisey. It sat out without a cabinet around it to kill some of the noise. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom in my room really NEEDS repair, gaps in the shower wall were covered with packing tape in an obvious attempt to keep water out of the wall, it doesn't work! Also, the light fixture in the ceiling was moved for some reason, the old electrical box for mounting it was still there recessed into the ceiling and covered very poorly with texture spray. Not sure who is doing the maintenance here but they clearly are NOT a trained or knowledgeable handyman of any sort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room had been recently refurbished and painted, everything was clean and fresh. The window Air conditioner / heater was new and functioned well.. Really nice room for the money.
Cons: No negative comments .. Didn't try the breakfast so no comment.
Location: A one night stopover on my way to Florida. Easy to find right off the I-95 but far enough away to avoid noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not LaQuinta's normal standard

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived about 9:00pm and told there were no non-smoking rooms left (even though that's what we had reserved). I told the desk clerk that a smoking room would not work. She said they had one room which was not ready but could finish it and I said that was fine - we'd wait. When we came back about 45 minutes later, the room had been "mostly" cleaned, but not fully. There was cereal on the floor, a child's toy left under a table, and the bathtub was still wet.This place is old and needs a compete re-do or start again with a new building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations [list issues] provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care