Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Shabby pretty much describes this motel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was cheaper than anything else in the Savanna area & we only had to stay one night. It served the purpose, barely.
Cons: Clean and repair above listed problems, including replacing carpet. improve wifi service.
Location: Right by I-95, so convenient if you don't plan to do anything but spend the night and travel on.
Room featured lens missing from bathroom light which was hanging halfway out of the ceiling, ripped carpet, no Kleenex, stains on the toilet seat, mold over the shower as well as peeling paint, and no stopper in sink. For 2 occupants, we were only given one key. Beds were fine & water was hot enough for showers. Although free wifi was advertised, it did NOT work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Worst place to stay no manager no safety.. My room was given to someone else after I had prepaid for it in advance. Two many men hanging around property, felt scared and unsafe! I will not select this place again, unless the owners revamp the entire facility of how it's conducted! !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Dirty. Put socks on to walk around room.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Dirty. Not a good la Quinta. Usually have great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, Jonathan W. LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Hotel from Hell

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The AC unit barely blew out air on high fan mode & lowest cold setting - I woke up sweating in the middle of the night. The shower was built for a disabled person - pretty stupid to give me because I'm not disabled, so a person actually needing the room wouldn't get it. The shower is nearly level to the bathroom floor, so when I showered the entire floor got wet. I was woken up at 9am by landscapers. Two men were walking around with huge LOUD gas powered leaf blowers on their backs blowing - what?.... I have no idea... I didnt wake to a mower. I immediately called the front desk to thank them for the great treatment of their sleeping PAYING customers. In addition (AS IF THAT WASN'T ENOUGH), I hear the housekeeping lady opening my door at 10am. I didn't hear a knock. I reached the door as she was OPENING the door. Check out time is noon. What the hell kind of hotel stay is this???? I deserve a refund. This place only got 1 star because I couldn't give it zero stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kat, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, Jonathan W. LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chased out by Erma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Later breakfast hours.
Location: Did not have time.
Planned to stay a few days but was put out by Erma evac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Micki M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the staff here at La Quinta I95. With the hurricane and mandatory evacuation looming, it was a challenging couple of day. I hope that you will plan another trip to see us so that you can have time to spend in our beautiful city! Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah GA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
One of Staff who knows sign language. She was helpful . I am deaf. She was easy to communicate. Thanks her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Micki M., Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay with us. I will certainly pass along you kind words to Miss Alisa. I am glad she was able to speak with you and make your stay better. Sincerely, Micki M. General Manager La Quinta Inn I95 Savannah GA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was very professional and knowledgeable. Check-in time was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

The worst.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My party and I had to check in to the La Quinta Inn because we were traveling from Florida to North Carolina. We were happy to set it up and we were excited about the accommodations for the small amount of time we would be there. However, when we arrived we had to check in very late (which we called earlier in the day to confirm that this would be okay) when we arrivrd the lady running the front desk was sitting on a couch in the lobby on her phone which was confusing. Then we checked into the hotel room exhausted - the bed pillows had hair on them and the bathroom floor had hair on it. there was one shampoo in the shower and only two washcloths and two towels for 4 people for the night.. we were looking forward to showering and relaxing so this was displeasing. We knew that that since it was late we weren't going to be accommodated as quickly and we were so exhausted from our travels we decided to let it go and just get a good night's sleep. We woke up the next morning fairly early because we smelled a gas leak outside of our door which was seeping into our room and it woke everyone up. We're not sure if this was from a nearby vehicle or if it was a building condition but nevertheless it was uncomfortable. Lastly to top off the last few hours of our stay there before we drove back to North Carolina when we went to get our continental breakfast there were only waffles Bagels yogurt and BOILED eggs povoded, no meats or other eggs options. Very trashy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Shelby, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Close to 95 travelling to Florida. Easy access Food and gas close by. Travelling wirh our dog. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The first room the air conditioner was broke and there were little blood drop stains on the sheets. We got moved to two rooms with air because they were out of rooms with two beds, but they were a little dirty and had a broken light fixture just sitting on the desk. The next day we had to hang out at the hotel until a room with two beds was ready so we could move back to a one bedroom so we wouldn't be charged for a two bedroom which was a little annoying not to be able to get out and explore first thing. The only reason we chose this one was because of the pet policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care