Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a full review

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: See comments
Cons: See comments
Location: Located next to I95. Only about 25 minutes to center city Savannah
Due to the hurricane Matthew, we were manditorily evacuated before we even checked in. The furthest I got was the lobby. From the looks of it, I'd be afraid to let my dog stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, FL

Nice, but...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: replace or repair A/C units
Location: Close to gas stations, dining facilities and freeway access
Check in staff was great. They called my room shortly after I got in to see if it was adequate. It was but rather warm but I attributed this to just having turned on the A/C and the room being on the West side of the building. The bed was comfortable, facilities were clean. However, the room never cooled down. At 2330 or so, I went down to the desk to ask for a different room. Ms Lynn was very accommodating and personally took me to several rooms to find one I was satisfied with. I truly appreciated her help and moved my family to the new room that was OH SO COOL! Other than that issue, I have no complaints about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This is our 1st & last time to stay in La Quinta

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is alright.
Cons: There should be a designated area for smokers, customers with dogs and bikers. We don't know if we want to do business with Expedia again.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants.
The first night we checked in, there was a used bath towel in the bathroom. We had to go to the front desk to ask for a box of Kleenex. There was a box in the room but there were only 2 pieces left. We stayed for 4 nights but the room especially the bathroom was never cleaned even once. The reason why I know is because our 1st night there was a toothpaste cap behind the toilet bowl and it's still there when we left. For 2 nights we were not able to sleep because there were so many bikers that checked in and they were very loud especially at night. The loud sound of the bikes , the loud music and the loud talking and laughing outside. They come and go at midnight or after midnight. It was unbearable but we did not complain because we do not want to start any trouble. The barking of the dogs very early in the morning is a nuisance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cutting Corners

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Would not stay here again unless it was the only choice. The floors (carpet) felt dirty, the bathroom was not 100% clean...whoever cleaned the room definitely cut corners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC


Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient for me to stop on my way to Florida. Also, I generally always stay at a LaQuinta on my travels as I sometimes travel with my dog.
Cons: Hotel is getting old and could use some improvements.
Location: I like that there are numerous gas stations and eateries at this exit along with several hotels.
I stayed in room 145 last week. I had a very difficult time with the door lock entering the room. I did report this to the staff. This week, I stayed in room 147 and the hair dryer did not work. It appears to me that this hotel has gone down hill over the past few years. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times on my trips to Florida to visit family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: the entire room needs a makeover
No AC on the hottest day of the year (105). They relocated us to an adjacent room which was fine. Staff was fine. Room was clean but old and in need of refurbishing...
1 out of 5
by Linda from Stow

Don't go!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Middle of summer in Savannah and the room was hot even with the air as old as it would get! We left!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret the poor impression that was made during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Your review will be addressed with our management staff. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and a place to sleep.
Cons: New linens and curtains. More staff to check in.
Location: The location is great. It's a shame the hotel wasn't better kept.
There was only 1 person running the front desk and it was very busy. It toon me 30 minutes to get checked in after being on the road for 16 hours. The room was clean enough but very worn out. They could use some new linens and curtains. Things were torn and there were holes in the bed spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management & Housekeeping. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our service.
2 out of 5
by Terrence

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Linda was wonderful. We arrived late at night and she stayed beyond her shift change to help us with some pretty specific needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

OK. Adequate.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
The A/C was out in my room. That certainly effected my scrutiny of the rest of the room. However, it was still an ok stay.