Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and a place to sleep.
Cons: New linens and curtains. More staff to check in.
Location: The location is great. It's a shame the hotel wasn't better kept.
There was only 1 person running the front desk and it was very busy. It toon me 30 minutes to get checked in after being on the road for 16 hours. The room was clean enough but very worn out. They could use some new linens and curtains. Things were torn and there were holes in the bed spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Management & Housekeeping. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to places to eat. Gas station every corner.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was ok for what I pay for. Rooms were very clean. It's not very fancy but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Could Have Been Better

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Although conveniently located, the condition of the facility was below what we expected. In our first room the AC was in poor condition - the front was falling off and some of the controls were missing or inoperable. The TV was malfunctioning. We were moved to another room where the AC still was unable to fully cool the room and there was a roach on the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida to north carolina

On our way to NC

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed on way up and way back.on the way to NC our AC didn't work as well as we thought it should, but on the way back it was perfect.everyone was so kind. We did take a chihuahua and bigger dog..they enjoyed seeing other dogs and the owners were so much fun to talk to!!! WE WILL BE BACK !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stewart

Bed was very uncomfortable ---very lumpy-

Posted May 28, 2016
Hotel staff said that you would refund our room payment since we did not get any sleep . Mattress was on terrible shape and phone didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry that you were unable to get a restful night's sleep while staying with us. I will be making sure management is made aware of the issues you experienced with the mattress and phone, so we are able to take care of it. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good and staff was very inviting. The room was below par. Kind of dirty and had a musty smell.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Port Saint Lucie Fl

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
No fridge in the room and there was a high speed chase with the US Marshalls through the parking lot very scary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Victor from Ohio

The worst night ever !

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We would have left to go somewhere else but there were no rooms available. We have not been in a worse place. Nothing had been cleaned. I. Doubt that the sheets were changed from the last occupant. Awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care