Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff
Location: We intentionally stayed at this location because of its proximity to the Shell House
Everything was nice and met all of my expectations for a budget hotel. At night it was very noisy and I couldn't get to sleep until 3:00 am due to people racing their cars and revving up their engines up and down the road all night. I stayed on the front so perhaps a room in the back would have been quieter. Same complaints from other members in my group. Staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was great and the staff is excellent!! Hotel needs a hard update ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on I-95

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Dated facility, good breakfast and friendly front desk. Close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room had been recently refurbished and painted, everything was clean and fresh. The window Air conditioner / heater was new and functioned well.. Really nice room for the money.
Cons: No negative comments .. Didn't try the breakfast so no comment.
Location: A one night stopover on my way to Florida. Easy to find right off the I-95 but far enough away to avoid noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellsville, NY

Not up to date.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and polite, check in was very quick.
Cons: Rooms not updated, but it is clean and comfortable. Definitely not worth the price I paid for one night (over $100.00).
Location: Tgere are close offerings for food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expecting Better

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We were there twice once up and back from trip. On way up the room was old and the mattress was so lumpy you fell into the middle and couldn't get out. Comforter on bed was dirty. On way back got different rooms but the bathrooms both smelled musty and the mattress wasn't much better.
Cons: Breakfast consisted of waffles which diabetics can't have. Whole motel needs to be updated
Location: Just off 95near Savannah. The only good thing was the Perkins restaurant across the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. And pet friendly free. Great shower pressure good price
Cons: Curtains need to be replaced. People don't control their pets from scratching the curtains. Shower knob taped to the wall
Location: We were just passing through and stopped for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced during your stay. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat the problem. It is our hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to I-95 exit and restaurants

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Noisy but lots of restaurants and fast food.
This a basic decent hotel, ok for dropping in overnite. Rooms are cramped, a little noisy, outdoor concrete stairs and long outdoor halls to rooms, shower head corroded, phone did not work. Breakfast minimal, bagels and dry cereal. The main plus is the room was clean. I turned down the sheets and looked carefully because I refuse to stay in a dirty room. It's a place to sleep, that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with both the housekeeping and maintenance staff to improve the issues you've mentioned. Sincerely, LQ CustomerCare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a full review

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: See comments
Cons: See comments
Location: Located next to I95. Only about 25 minutes to center city Savannah
Due to the hurricane Matthew, we were manditorily evacuated before we even checked in. The furthest I got was the lobby. From the looks of it, I'd be afraid to let my dog stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, FL

Nice, but...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: replace or repair A/C units
Location: Close to gas stations, dining facilities and freeway access
Check in staff was great. They called my room shortly after I got in to see if it was adequate. It was but rather warm but I attributed this to just having turned on the A/C and the room being on the West side of the building. The bed was comfortable, facilities were clean. However, the room never cooled down. At 2330 or so, I went down to the desk to ask for a different room. Ms Lynn was very accommodating and personally took me to several rooms to find one I was satisfied with. I truly appreciated her help and moved my family to the new room that was OH SO COOL! Other than that issue, I have no complaints about this hotel.