Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local eateries!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel on main road and conveniently close to local restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room we were given had a serious air conditioning leak. We were moved to another room near by and fairly quickly. The new room had paint on the bathroom floor where the door had been painted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Mediocre at best

Posted Apr 12, 2017
One staff member at the front desk was not very friendly. Room was not very clean either. There were a few unidentified bugs and the shower looked filthy. The Tv's remote did not work, however somebody did come very quickly with a replacement. We were only there one night. The continental breakfast was not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel that I have stayed in.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We booked for a king room and got a double. The room was really small and so was the bed. The breakfast was OK. They ran out of food fast. The boiled eggs were cold like they had refrigerated them from day before. Out of 5. I would rate them a3.5. The location of the hotel was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Doors and carpet
Location: Easy to get anywhere in Savannah, Tybee Island,and any surrounding sites.
Close to everything. Dennys right next door. All lights worked,clean bathroom. Bed and pillows comfortable. Had microwave and frig. Needs new door threshold and sealant. My room needed new carpet. Great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated and modernized.
the hotel staff was very cordial. However, the hotel itself is very outdated. I would not recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location and General Manager Shay was kind.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Restaurants, mall
I've stayed here several times due to convenience of location but each time something is bad. This time the smell of a dirty dog permeated the room to the point it made me gag. I was tired and late for an appointment so I did not change rooms and picked up some Febreeze on way back to hotel thinking that would resolve it. Unfortunately a bottle of Febreeze later and the room still stunk. There is no way housekeeping was in the room long enough to make the bed and did not smell the odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Horrible Pet Stench In Room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It had a refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Take the time to clean rooms you provide for pet owners. If you're charging them more to stay with pets - use the money to clean your carpets.
Location: Not much - just a lot of traffic and airport noise
I asked for a room on the lower level and the staff accommodated me - but I didn't understand that they were putting me in a room that was obviously used for people traveling with pets. The room was disgusting - and the stench of dog/cat urine was overpowering. There is NO way anyone entering this room (housekeeping) should put this room into the hotel's inventory until the carpets are replaced. There were huge multiple stains all over the floor proving this. Also, in this area of the back building, there were a bunch of people with pets and they were just peeing and pooping right in front of all of our rooms with no clean up. I didn't think I could stand the stench, but I had appointments and plans I was late for and had to leave so I just threw my things in the room. When I got back, I was too tired to deal with a move and I was only there 2 nights. I can't tell you how frustrated I was that this disgusting room was even available. The next day, housekeeping sprayed about a gallon of Febreeze or industrial cleaner all over the carpet and it was a bit more tolerable - but masking pee stains is not cleaning the carpet and is totally disrespectful of your guests. How hard is it to have your housekeeping staff advise you when a room is uninhabitable - or is it you just don't want to take the time or spend a few dollars to take care of a serious problem?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to renovate and get rid of bed bugs
Stay away if you can. Check in process was fine. When I got to my room it was very stink. Later that night I was about to get in bed, and there was a bed bug on my bed. Put the flashlight on it, and it was crawling fast about to get back under the mattress. I called guest services, and they put us in a different room,. But honestly I was so uncomfortable that we slept in the car. Saturday morning I went to the office to speak with management. She basically dismissed my concern as if it meant nothing to her. She said they have not had a bed bug case in years, and that she will contact eco lab to come Monday morning to investigate. She told me Savannah has a lot of bugs and people assume bed bug. Well I tried to show her the pic I took and she said that she will wait until Monday to hear what Eco Lab says. A few hours later she called to say that I still had some belongings in the room, and we were suppose to check out. I told her that O paid for 2 nights. I know she did not think that $600.00 was for one night at this place. She claims Expedia did not send them info that it was 2 nights. That sounds like BS considering everything Expedia sent me showed March 17-19. When my friend came in with me to correct the situation. While me and my guest were talking about the horrible experience regarding the bed bug and now the issue with the reservation, the manager rudely interrupted stated that she has already addressed the issue and E
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the appropriate management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good place to crash

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Rip out old carpeting; add a small refrigerator and/or microwave.
Location: If you like Thai food, try and King and I, just a short drive away!!
One night stopover, we were really tired. The king-size bed was very comfortable, the TV and Wifi worked, and bedding and linens were fine. It is a very large facility, rooms are a bit dated and used, but a decent value. Close to shopping and restaurants. Check-in was fast and efficient. You may not get a parking space close to your room, and there are no elevators for the 2nd floor.