Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Not accessible

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The upstairs is really inconvenient. It is not handicap accessible. You really need a way for folks to get around. Unfortunately we asked for a mattress for the hide abed and told they would need to order one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to historic Riverfront St.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was great and a really good location also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice and Pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Convenient and pleasant. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Overall a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Not at all as expected. Dated furniture, uncomfortable beds, horrible bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Unpleasant experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Thereally were several reasons for an unfavorable review. The beds were haphazardly made, the lights were out in the vending area, the ice machine was broken and our neighbors hung around outside their rooms smoking and drinking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Hotel. We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms smelled, AC was insufficient. Not enough towels or shampoo. General upkeep is sketchy ...
Location: Meh ...
This is a $50 motel room, but of course it cost me $160.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at LaQuinta. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. I have shared your feedback with our management staff to ensure we improve moving forward. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was clean and quiet. Nothing spectacular but all good! The price was a bit high for the deluxe room - it's just a regular room with a fridge and microwave put in there. All rooms should just come standard with those amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice, comfortable, friendly stay close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: the staff was super helpful and very nice. also the rooms were very clean and comfortable for my two night stay
Location: River street is about 15 minutes away, and tybee island is less than 30 minutes away. great location with lots to do
I was driving down for my stay from Tennessee and unfortunately got stuck behind a fatal accident on I24 East, so I was going to be a late check in. The front desk helped out tremendously when I got in at 2 am. They had a note up front so that nobody got my room, and they got me checked in very quickly. Got to my room and it was very nice in the king suite building, bed was super comfortable, and very clean. The staff was very helpful and very nice, and their breakfast was good too. If you need a place to stay within 30 minutes of Tybee Island, I highly recommend this La Quinta. One of the best smaller hotel experiences I've ever had!
4 out of 5
by Sheena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Friendly staff. The room was nice and clean when arrived.