Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

used this hotel while in savannah on business.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: With a good location I would tear it down and build another hotel.
Location: Tourist but in my case the Coast Guard Base was not far away,
This is a very old hotel that is not very well furnished. I would put this hotel at the same level as a Motel 6. It is nowhere near the standards for this chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , FL

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel - Clean rooms - Pets stay FREE ! A+******++++++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location but will not stay again!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I've stayed at LaQuinta hotels before and I must say that this one was the worst. I was expecting a suite and ended up in a handicapped king room. Then there were ants on the nightstands and tables. We had to move to a different room. The new room was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Was under construction due to hurricane, but besides that the room was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel is easy to find and close to the downton

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location is easy to find.
Location: Since the hotel is near the downtown then it's easy access to where you want to visit.
The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable.The staff is courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Central Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
They were recovering from the storm so the lobby wasn't fully open, breakfast was served in a suite. I wished breakfast had more of a variety to choose from. My room was clean and comfortable although I found a water bug in my room. I know these are everywhere in the South but Im just not used to them. Overall I was very happy and would book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gotha, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The lobby was under construction. The staff was very friendly. They accidentally assign us an occupied room initially, the second room smelled like a smoked out smoking room, but the third room was perfect. Unfortunately, the breakfast was located in a double room where people had no moving room and the selection was cereal, bagel, muffin, coffee, boiled egg, and waffle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the cleanest but served its purpose.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Non-smoking rooms should not smell of smoke.
The staff and the location are the only thing that kept me at this hotel. My biggest complaint is the strong smell of cigarettes in the rooms (I had multiple rooms). Aleschia at the front desk was great with switching my room when my boyfriend's asthma was flaring up because of the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in our room. She not only offered me another room but let me check the it first to make sure it would be suitable for him. It had a faint smell of smoke but was much better than our original room. The room my mom was staying in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke as well but it didn't bother her. KP was also great with helping make sure that my moms room could be close to mine since there are multiple buildings that can get confusing maneuvering between. There was a night clerk that helped me print my boarding passes when I couldn't print them from the lobby computer and he was very kind and accommodating as well. Overall the staff helped me with my concerns I brought to them which kept me content throughout my stay. However, unless there was more done to be sure that the Non-Smoking rooms were actually smoke free, I would not return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, good for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was clean, it was quiet with quick access to down town Good for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl.

Construction is a big problem.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was okay would desire being downtown for activities.
Cons: Older property and can stay at a newer hotel for a few more dollars.
Location: They had a Sports Marathon in progress and not much to do nearby. Lucky to get a motel at inflated prices.
Hotel across the street is newer with a full breakfast.