Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Stayed twice - once going south, once on return. In both cases everything worked and rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Nothing to improve.
Location: Just stayed one night each way. Denny's restaurant next door was convenient.
This is a large motel in suburban Savannah. Heavy traffic throughout area. Motel facilities are good. Everything works. Free breakfast is excellent. Rooms are old but refurbished and clean. Very pet friendly, and local area is OK for dog walking. Price is moderate which attracts travelers, so book ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was good expect for a couple of roaches we saw in our room . Beds comfortable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The bathroom was really small. The 1st room we got the bed had a small dent. So we had to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice, large motel. Clean room. Good area for pets.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pleasant experience except for very bad odor throughout whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
From my prior experience I got exactly what was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed for business, decent room, decent bed. They were still recovering from the hurricane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. The convenient location made it a simple 10 min cab ride to downtown Savannah, without paying the big bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good spot for a few nights

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We booked two nights and stayed a third as it is about an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Savannah and the price is right. The room is large and clean. The only comment I would make is that the bathroom (cigarette burns in tub and starting to mould in corners) could use an overhaul. The water and pressure were great so no real complaints. Overall a decent place to stay. Breakfast included oatmeal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and staff is very friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Breakfast quality not good, top up very slow so end up no food available on he table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I would prefer not to be forced to write a review just so that I can submit the brief review above.