Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The tub didn't drain very well and there were sequins in the bathroom and on the carpeted areas. The mini fridge was awesome! But, the small freezer part needed to be defrosted. The coffee maker was missing a part. But was made available the next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Lq Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Diana
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled awful

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Carpet dirty, smell was awful, pool notmopening till 10 is nuts, best part was ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for your experience. The management team will be addressing the cleanliness and odor issues you mentioned with our housekeeping manager, so we can use them for further training purposes. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Diana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms should be updated & the cleaning staff should be trained in customer service.
Location: The only positive about the location was Denny's restaurant next door.
We stayed at LaQuinta in Dublin Georgia which was excellent. We expected the Savannah one to be as nice - it was terrible. The room was not cleaned properly, no clean towels left nor toiletries. The only acceptable area was the staff at the front desk, who were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Dog friendly hotel near Savannah

Posted May 26, 2017
We stayed at numerous La Quinta hotels over the years and enjoyed a consistent standard of cleanliness and comfort, however this hotel lacked the standards that we expected. The room and bathroom needed a complete remodel and a good cleaning. The walls and furniture needed some touching up and looked worn out. La Quinta should expect a certain standard from all of their hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms in serious need of updating.

Posted May 21, 2017
Breakfast was good and front desk friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our Bright Side breakfast and our wonderful staff members. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris IL

Nothing nice about are hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: nothing but breakfast
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: It was in midtown Savannah not close to anything.
We had to plug in fridge or microwave. There was nothing to plug in both at the same time. We had to tie lamp cord around fridge door to keep it closed. My friend walked in her new socks on the carpet and they got very dirty. The pool was very dirty with all kinds of dirt on the bottom. A terrible experience. The bathroom floor was covered with hair. I will never stay there again. We stayed 2 nights and reserved the hotel 2 months in advance.I have never seen such dirty carpet in any Hotel I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by LQSVID, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah - Midtown. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

A hotel to stay just a few nights

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Close to Savannah's Historic District
Rooms were clean. No housekeeping on second day. A nice clean towel every day would have been nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased we could provide you with a clean room. We apologize you didn't get housekeeping service on the second day of your stay. We will take these comments and use them to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend if on budget.

Posted May 2, 2017
Housekeeping was slow and our room never got made up by the time we got back at close to 5pm so found a housekeeper and changed out towels. No towels at pool, so our room towels got a workout. Not bad for a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping issues, and lack of pool towels. We will take these comments and use them to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly ppl at the front desk. Nice hotel. Soft beds for those who prefer hard beds. Parking, pool. 10 min from downtown Savannah. Located on a main road where u have access to shopping centers and restaurants. Dennys is right next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah midtown

Seen several bugs and ceiling was falling in the b

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Service was good but as for the room, it needs repairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting our staff. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care