Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Just stayed for one night to catch early flight. Pros-close to airport, less expensive than Hampton, great breakfast, very cordial and helpful staff, comfy bed, quiet. Cons-bathroom showing age with chipped tub and vanity, pillows limp and used up, dogs in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: We like the location, cleanliness and nearby dining.
Cons: Would not change anything.
Location: We usually only overnight here...so not sure of activities nearby.
We love this hotel...have stayed several times here and never disappointed. It is clean, friendly and well located for what we need. We always look forward to our stay and will definitely return, and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, Fl.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fire alarm went off and our daughter's room was closed. She had to move into our room for the night. I am expecting a refund on room 311. The fire department closed all power to her room and nothing else was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close for visiting

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to airport and close to visiting our son and to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly trip to Florida

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to 95 S and to take out restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Breakfast & beds weren't comfortable.
Location: Ate at Cracker Barrel. Got gas right in front of Motel & convenient to get back on interstate.
Only thing I was disappointed in was lousy breakfast, unfriendly person working that morning. That alone would cUse me to try another motel on way back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night. Our room was alright. I didn't notice when I ordered that pets were allowed at the hotel and I did not like it. The floor had a mattress and it felt quite sticky and you could notice dogs hair on it - our room also smelled when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.Z

Nice hotel close to airport, restaurant,beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a good experience, te staff was nice and friendly, the first night we stayed there we notice that the sink and the babtub was cloggged up the next morning we let the front desk know about the problem and they gaved us another room thank you guys, good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

One of the best- Georgia- South Carolina I-95

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We have been going back and forth between Florida and New England for a few years. Convenient to I-95, affordable, clean and allows pets are sometimes scarce. This LaQuinta Inn in Pooler (outside of Savannah) is the BEST. Pet friendly, very clean, comfortable room, clean bathrooms. I couldn't believe it after some of the dumps we have stayed in.So now we have our hotel for the SC - Georgia line. We'll be there in April and next fall. Great place, and a friendly staff. Our dog Tessie gives it 5 woofs!