Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted May 26, 2017
I will stay here every time I am in Pooler. Very nice easy access to I95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice comfortable and fairly clean minus a blood stain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Just stayed for one night to catch early flight. Pros-close to airport, less expensive than Hampton, great breakfast, very cordial and helpful staff, comfy bed, quiet. Cons-bathroom showing age with chipped tub and vanity, pillows limp and used up, dogs in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: We like the location, cleanliness and nearby dining.
Cons: Would not change anything.
Location: We usually only overnight here...so not sure of activities nearby.
We love this hotel...have stayed several times here and never disappointed. It is clean, friendly and well located for what we need. We always look forward to our stay and will definitely return, and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, Fl.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fire alarm went off and our daughter's room was closed. She had to move into our room for the night. I am expecting a refund on room 311. The fire department closed all power to her room and nothing else was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close for visiting

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to airport and close to visiting our son and to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Fun in Savannah!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! We have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. This is one of our backup places when all the hotel rooms are booked on River St. or are priced too high to make it not cost effective to stay downtown. The bed is a little firm for me, but I'm not living there, just staying a few nights! Great staff, friendly service and a five minute or so drive to River Street! What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
by Pat

Pet friendly, clean accomodations

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this La Quinta location because it had GOOD reviews....was not disappointed. Travelling with our dog...La Quinta is the only hotel that can appreciate a pet's needs!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming to people and pets, everyone worked hard to give great customer service. Nice room. Easy parking. Grid WiFi. Sarah at checkin was a joy.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Nice room, comfortable bed.