Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
- The staff was very helpful - it was a great value - breakfast was very very good - The rooms were very clean - The location was near several restaurants a gas station in 18 minutes from midtown Savannah - it was easy to get in and out of - well worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveled with teenagers

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and clean room
Location: close to airport and Tanger
Booked this room because it is where my sons coach booked for his team. I've never stayed at a pet friendly facility and this must have been the only one in town. Every one had a pet but us, lol. However, I did find the hotel to be extremely clean. I could tell there where dogs (sensitive sniffer). This was the only thing that stood out. It was close to many stores and restaurants. About 10 miles from River street though. All in all it was a good overnight stay with a quality continental breakfast. If you travel with pets you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valentines, VA

Great Hotel when traveling with your Pet

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We love to stay here (5 times)going from VA to Fl. Always quiet/clean rooms. It's great to have a microwave and fridge in your room. Get area to walk dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great hotel for travel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent overnight stay on our way to Florida! Very clean, spacious rooms and good breakfast. We had four people and 2 dogs and the stay was perfect! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice Dog Friendly Hotel very clean nice staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: nice area to walk dogs....pet friendly ...clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to Downtown Historic district and Trade Center
HI Traveled to Savannah with my Westies for the dog show. Lots of Folks at the Show also stayed there. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was very clean and nice.. the Queen room seemed a bit smaller than other LaQuinta's I have stayed at but over all nice hotel. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Va

Very nice clean hotel and pets welcome

Posted Nov 14, 2015
My wife and I use it as the halfway point between Virginia and Florida. It is a very clean comfortable well staffed hotel. Pets are welcome at no additional cost. It is also convenient to several good restaurants in the area. And finally easy access to route 95
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff; beds, and proximity to I-95. Didn't take advantage of the free breakfast this trip because we left before 6:00 AM.
Cons: A little more attention to detail on pet odors in the rooms. Surely the cleaning staff could smell the odor when they opened the door.
Location: Located immediately off I-95. We called out for Chinese food. While most of the food was good, the rice was undercooked. Try something else.
This is our third stay at this hotel. It's located just off I-95 in Pooler, GA. Hotel is modern with comfortable beds; however, it is a pet friendly hotel. The first room we were assigned had a strong dog odor so we changed rooms to a room with much less odor. While some pet odor is to be expected in a pet friendly hotel, perhaps a little more attention to room freshening before new arrivals would help this problem. We travel with our pet so we are sort of use to a slight pet odor but not an overwhelming odor such as we experienced. The staff was very helpful and understanding and immediately assigned us to another room. Colocated gas station is still the cheapest we found heading South on I-95. We paid $2.02/gallon and never saw anything close to that after we left Pooler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York and Florida

Lovely, NEW, hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Everything except its location for sightseeing in Savannah. Otherwise, it's excellent
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Location is a little far from the tourist sights of Savannah for my taste. Its also much cheaper than the hotels in the city, so thats positive.
Excellent, extremely clean, new looking La Quinta outside of Savannah. The staff was great, the hotel facilities were good, the rooms were spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that it's a bit farther outside of Savannah than we anticipated, which meant alot of driving to and from the city to enjoy the sights and the restaurants and entertainment of the city. HOWEVER, if you're using the hotel as a stop off point while driving to or from Florida, it's an awesome place to stay. We'll use the hotel again on our next trip. If you're looking to sightsee Savannah, stay closer to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Tierra Verde, FL

Great Stay!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter, my infant grandson, and my 2 dogs spent one night here on our way back to Florida. I was very pleased with our room. It was clean and inviting. Beds were wonderful! Their attitude toward the canine members of my family was great! Sometimes I feel like the hotels "tolerate" pets, they don't welcome them. At La Quinta we all felt welcomed! I will certainly stay there in the future!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy and left early

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: customer service at front desk and new beds
during check in the girl at desk reviewed my reservation which was missing a night. I went to clarify it and she went on to make a phone call and when I asked a question she told me to wait phone came first. I let it go and went to room. The bed was horrible, it smelled like throw up in the center and it was so hard we went to buy a foam topper and got extra sheets to help. I went to front desk and nobody cared so we checked out early. A terrible stay and would advise against this hotel.