Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't believe anything can be improved.
Location: Oglethorpe Mall is very close
First morning there I watched an encounter between a woman who was arrested the night before at the same hotel for prostitution and the front desk staff. Each night sounded like a NASCAR race outside through the wee-hours. We had stayed at a LaQuinta in Birmingham a few weeks before and it was very nice. This one was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville Ga

It was great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Close to my daughter's school. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: My only issue was parking. I got in late and had to park in the back of thr building and it was men outside smoking and it wasnt very lighted. I didn
Location: I came in late
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I am very picky about where I stay even for a few hours. My only issue was parking. I got in late and had to park in the back of thr building and it was men outside smoking and it wasnt very lighted. I didnt feel too safe. They need more parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you like our property. I know we have been sold out with groups in house doing hurricane repair in city. I fixed the lighting issue and look forward to your visit again. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value hotel at a good price on Abercorn

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast is very convenient for early morning wakings!
Cons: Bugs manage to get into the room sometimes, found one in the bathroom this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by LQ4021GM@LQReviews.com, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast. I have the team open breakfast extra early for guests like yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Far from the best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Air conditioner could not be adjusted. Room was hot most of the time. Had a water on metal drip all night. Like Chinese water torture. Loud boom box playing rattling walls till 11:00
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not what we expected. I made sure we corrected these issues in the room. Please let the front desk know if you ever have a problem so we could do our best to resolve for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwinnett, Georgia

Not good for the price.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: My wife noticed that the bathroom needs was not very clean, needs more attention, for $145.00 per night it has to be very good.
Location: Location is good, close to restaurants, shopping areas, 15 minutes away from the beautiful historic Savannah and 30 minutos to Tybee.
The manager Jason, the best guy. My reservation was for a non smoking king bedroom and I got a handicap full size bedroom for the same price, the reason, the hotel was sold out. But how about the reservation? Not honored. After talking with Jason the second and third night were in a king bedroom, not so bad finally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am happy I was able to make your stay more comfortable. I am here for you as always and really hope to see you visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence SC

didn't let that it was too many dogs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice expect the pets. Even in the eating area, dogs was there.
Cons: I don't think dogs should be in a hotel room. Fleas and other things can be in the room behind them.
I have allergies didn't know it was a Pet friendly motel. I will never stay at a Laquinta Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not have a great experience with us. I made sure to talk to my breakfast and desk staff about dogs in the breakfast room. That usually never happens unless the dog is an ADA dog assisting a handicapped guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not sure where the issue was. Fact is that we did not have a room. They were kind enough to organize another room in an other La Quinta 20 min away. A long ride after an 8 hour drive. Not really what I expect from a confirmed room via Expedia!!! You have a phone & email use them to inform... It would be nice. I hope my other hotels all confirmed are not overbooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel did not meet my expectations. Outdated rooms,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations or our standards. We continuously strive to keep our hotel clean and well maintained. I will work with my team to ensure we do not fail to deliver a positive experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great! Enjoyed my stay. The location was great. Will look forward for my next stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

It was peaceful

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I needed rest and I got it due to the quiet and respectful environment