Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Savannah Birthday Celebration

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The staff are extra polite. I love the pet friendly accommodation. Perfect for our stay. I wish the hotel was closer to water, that would be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Glenn F., Hotel Management
Deb, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Since La Quinta is a large, pet friendly hotel chain we love to accommodate families and their pets! I too wish that we were closer to the coast and the beach but at least Tybee Island is just a 30 minute drive from us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Clean hotel for the price. Easy drive to River St.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Would come back for location,price and it is clean for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Glenn, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we can help accommodate you in the future! Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miller's

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the ac never seemed to cool off well
Location: Great location
Nice, friendly staff. Coffee needs help, lots of help. Food was edible but nothing fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Not too pretty bad!

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel room was clean enough, bed comfortable, didn't see any bugs and the shower/bathroom worked despite the overall condition of the building being a bit rundown, breakfast was OK with waffles and hard-boiled eggs and cereal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
It was good for the price ,,the beds was kinda hard but the room,was clean hotel staff was nice..the hallways smelled of marijuana but that was some other guest blazing..that explains why the vending machine was empty 😂😂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place to bring dogs

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great accommodations no problem with dogsgood breakfast Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Doing it in Savannah!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Hreat
Cons: Better Coffee
Location: We did everything on our list!
Great time, it was good to not worry about anything with the room, except the coffee was not strong enough. The staff was on point!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Bed was comfortable, staff was very nice. Extremely limited fitness area and equipment. I was in a handicapped room and when I took a shower the whole bathroom flooded and even went into the main room. Parking lot extremely small and hard to get in and out of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient, nice staff
Cons: exterior appearance
Location: Located on Abercorn, close to Mall and food
The LaQuinta Savannah Southside was a pleasant stay. Conveniently located less than a mile from Oglethorpe Mall and about a 20 minute drive to Skidaway Island State Park. Front desk staff was super nice, helpful, and made me feel welcome. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through on the way to Florida

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Ok for the value. Nothing really to write home about