Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Right on North/South cooridor into historic distrusts.. plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Great Staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel need to work on the creepy crawling situation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the front desk woman!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
She worked with us to give us the best rate because what I booked was wrong! She had such a great attitude and personality! The wrong was clean and comfy! This hotel deserves more than the star rating they have! 20 minute drive down town and uber was cheap! Over all wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't believe anything can be improved.
Location: Oglethorpe Mall is very close
First morning there I watched an encounter between a woman who was arrested the night before at the same hotel for prostitution and the front desk staff. Each night sounded like a NASCAR race outside through the wee-hours. We had stayed at a LaQuinta in Birmingham a few weeks before and it was very nice. This one was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville Ga

It was great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Close to my daughter's school. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: My only issue was parking. I got in late and had to park in the back of thr building and it was men outside smoking and it wasnt very lighted. I didn
Location: I came in late
The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I am very picky about where I stay even for a few hours. My only issue was parking. I got in late and had to park in the back of thr building and it was men outside smoking and it wasnt very lighted. I didnt feel too safe. They need more parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you like our property. I know we have been sold out with groups in house doing hurricane repair in city. I fixed the lighting issue and look forward to your visit again. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
will not stay there again!!! When checking in, were told they may be overbooked.......this after. making our reservation months in advance. Finally got room....no refrigerator or microwave. Dog across hall gave us a wakeup call at 3 every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry our hotel has been really busy since the hurricane came to the east coast, we have many crews staying here doing repairs to damaged homes. Overbooking doesn't not usually happen and we do everything in our power to accommodate every guest. I will have my RM reach out to 3rd party booking sites to avoid over booking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for a half marathon. Close to downtown Savannah, plenty of stores and restaurants in the area, very, very friendly desk staff, hard to beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was great seeing all the awesome runners stay with us. I hope you had a great time during the marathon. Hope to see you all again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrendous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you didn't have a great stay, I would love the opportunity to discuss what issues you had. We are used to getting positive reviews. Please let me know so I can have the opportunity to correct and issues. Thank you for your review.