Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific Stay in a Beautiful City

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: A major renovation
Location: There appeared to be a nice mall and restaurants nearby.
It was a horrible hotel and very dirty; had no idea it was pet friendly and smoking. I will never stay at another LaQuinta property. I actually ended up at another property which was a major inconvenience. I was so embarrased when I arrived at the property at the poor conditions. There were dogs all sizes and it reminded me of a veterinarian day care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price, does the job

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It had free parking. It was not TOO far from downtown Savannah, but close enough that it wasn't difficult to get downtown.
Location: The mall and other necessities are very close by. There aren't many sidewalks so you might want to drive.
I was looking for a hotel to spend NYE in Savannah. It was a little further from the downtown core than I wanted, but for the price (considering it was New Years Eve) and a cab ride to downtown Savannah was about $25.00 it was definitely worth it. The staff was friendly and helpful and very personable. Once I checked in and got to my room, 2 dogs in the adjacent room started barking incessantly and continued to do so everytime someone walked past their door. I let the front desk know that it COULD potentially be an issue and just thought I would let them know. It was promptly dealt with as I didn't hear the barking for the rest of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very good place to stay with your dog.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Dog Friendly, Excellent staff, clean.
Cons: Some minor upgrades could make it a 3 star lodging.
Location: Downtown Savannah and all it offers. Very close to shopping and many restaurants.
Very dog friendly. Good place to walk dog just off the property. Excellent Staff. Room very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. Good location, close to many restaurants and shopping. Hotel could use some upgrades to make it a 3 plus location. Kimbrough Jennnings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Roaches in room

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Noted multiple roaches in room as well as in lobby (near dining facility for breakfast). Additionally room had multiple stains all over carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
A large number of the guests were runners in town for the marathon. The staff got the breakfast set up several hours before the normal schedule to accommodate the runners - a very nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Noisy location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Located on the corner of 2 busy streets. Traffic noise was pretty bad. Room was clean & comfortable, staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, not far from downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Bathroom door in my room (302) could be replaced. Paneling starting to peel, but other than that it was a great room.
Hotel was nice. Stayed for the marathon run. They had early breakfast (nice carb load) and bus pickup special for the marathon to get you downtown early enough before the run. Everyone was pleasant and allowed us to have late checkout (1pm). Room was very nice. I was impressed with the room considering how in-expensive the stay was. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Roach Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This was the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed at. As soon as I walked into my room four roaches scattered. After killing them I called the front desk for them to offer a 1/2 credit refund. She didn't offer to spray or anything. Then I undress to shower and while I waited for the water to warm up I see another roach crawl out of one wall and run to a hole in another wall. I redress and pack up my belongings and proceed to the front desk to check out. When walking out into the hallway to leave I see an enormous coakroach crawling on the wall near the across the hall door. Then I see another roach crawling on the door frame to the elevator. When I get to the front desk the lady asks no questions when I ask for a refund. While she is checking me out of the hotel ANOTHER roach crawls out of the desk's wall and another guest yells "kill it" which I proceed to tell the lady at the desk this is why I am checking out of the hotel. In a matter of not even 30 minutes, I saw 7 roaches. This is disgusting. This place should be shut down. I can't even imagine what the breakfast they offer looks like. It is without a doubt contaminated from roaches. I will NEVER stay at another LaQuinta. I would deter anyone from staying anywhere close to this hotel. I would rather sleep on a park bench than this roach infested hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, for one night.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Easy check in, easy to find, nice location. People at the front desk were nice, the room was ok, the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hiotel, Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Laquinta on Abercorn. The room was clean and comfortable especially the bathroom. I didn't expect 5 star hotel but appreciated the aminities that were available. Room didn't have a microwave but no complaints. Good wknd stay for the price