Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Far from the best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Air conditioner could not be adjusted. Room was hot most of the time. Had a water on metal drip all night. Like Chinese water torture. Loud boom box playing rattling walls till 11:00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gwinnett, Georgia

Not good for the price.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: My wife noticed that the bathroom needs was not very clean, needs more attention, for $145.00 per night it has to be very good.
Location: Location is good, close to restaurants, shopping areas, 15 minutes away from the beautiful historic Savannah and 30 minutos to Tybee.
The manager Jason, the best guy. My reservation was for a non smoking king bedroom and I got a handicap full size bedroom for the same price, the reason, the hotel was sold out. But how about the reservation? Not honored. After talking with Jason the second and third night were in a king bedroom, not so bad finally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence SC

didn't let that it was too many dogs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice expect the pets. Even in the eating area, dogs was there.
Cons: I don't think dogs should be in a hotel room. Fleas and other things can be in the room behind them.
I have allergies didn't know it was a Pet friendly motel. I will never stay at a Laquinta Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not sure where the issue was. Fact is that we did not have a room. They were kind enough to organize another room in an other La Quinta 20 min away. A long ride after an 8 hour drive. Not really what I expect from a confirmed room via Expedia!!! You have a phone & email use them to inform... It would be nice. I hope my other hotels all confirmed are not overbooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel did not meet my expectations. Outdated rooms,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations or our standards. We continuously strive to keep our hotel clean and well maintained. I will work with my team to ensure we do not fail to deliver a positive experience for our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Run down, go elsewhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
At check-in, Kathy, working the front desk waited until she had finished filing her paperwork and tidied up the desk before assisting me, 4 minutes without so much as a "be right with you." Shower curtain needs attention as the bathroom floor floods every time you shower. Room otherwise ok, went with low expectations as it is pet friendly without any fees. Seems to be a rough side of town, did not feel safe walking my dog around after sundown. Checkout was slow, went to desk at 8:30 and waited longer than 5 minutes without seeing staff but could hear them in back office. Returned at 9 and took 15 minutes after waiting for same staff member to wander back to the desk. Like I said, went in with low expectations and got about what was expected. Would not stay again, will pay dearly to stay at a nice facility next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your brand loyalty. I have shared your feedback with our management team to insure we improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Mixed bag...killed a cockroach in the room, otherwise it was comfortable but the carpet and chair had some stains. WiFi worked good. Breakfast was sub par, only hot item was waffles if you wanted to wait in line for that and the toaster. But was it really necessary to be vacuuming the hallway carpet at 9:30 in the morning???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Janet from Breakfast could be better, but overall, this hotel is good. I will stay there again.

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
A decent place to stay.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels