Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conyers ga

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was in good location eating places all around and Hilton head island or tybee island just 45 mins away and Savannah 15-20-mins..
Cons: correct misleading about indoor pool which is not in this hotel
Location: very good location to restaurants and activities
Good hotel for price but misleading about there indoor pool, pool belongs to sleep in next door and shares it with this hotel, one reason i picked it was for indoor pool for my 7 year old grandson was very disappointed cause pool was dirty with some white milky substance that felt oily complained to front desk twice but pool did not get cleaned , day we was leaving they put so much chlorine in it you couldn't breath in the building it was in. however would stay again cause hotel was very nice for money...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Exceptional location, easy to go to Savannah plus.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, restaurants of all types close by as well as shopping. Golf just up the road "Crosswinds" very nice course.
Cons: I was happy with the hotel, clean and comfortable, what more do you need.
Location: Just about anything you would want to do is pretty much close by.
The room was clean and in very good condition, well kept. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kenneth from Orlando area

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and every thing was clean. I have never stayed in a hotel so tightly optimized. There wasn't a spare 6 inches anywhere. Toilet room small, dining room tiny, parking space size bare minimum. I would expect these things in a less expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by Harry

Dissappointed from Minnesota

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was small. The breakfast area was extremely small. Staff were not friendly.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Lincoln

Magnolia Inn Pooler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was clean and spacious but the air conditioning was just not up to the job and so the room was uncomfortably warm especially overnight. The Wi-Fi worked for some devices but not all devices. Discounted tickets for the museum that we were planning to visit anyway was the only real plus for us. There was nowhere to eat within walking distance but there were lots of unhealthy takeaways. The breakfast was abysmal.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from New Paris, IN

Will try to use this hotel again

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We drove from Florida to Virginia towing a car behind our pick up truck. There was plenty of parking and turn-around room. Staff was welcoming and accommodating.Room was fresh and clean and the heat/air was easily adjusted to our desire. Appliances all worked (didn't use the safe). We will try to use Magnolia hotels again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was right next to the stairway and elevator so all my family heard was the slamming of doors, the ice machines, and drink machines cutting on and off all night. Not a good night sleep for a 4 year old and 12 year old.
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Baltimore

Not for me

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated hotel, staff was friendly though. I booked because of indoor pool which was "under renovation".. Super bummed in first few min. Then get to room, was clean smelled funny. But the beds were hard, itchy sheets, and subpar bedding to say the least. Need to upgrade bedding asap. Bathroom only had stall shower and toilet... Didn't like that at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent for the price!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Maybe bed and pillows could be more comfortable, but they were definitely acceptable.
Location: 2 Minutes off I-95., A short distance to Tanger Outlets and not far from downtown Savannah.
This was our second stay here and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Lobby, Hallways and Breakfast area were spotless as was our room. Not a 5 star hotel obviously, but can't do much better for the price.