Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The room was clean, comfortable and cozy.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, and comfortable. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hurricane heartache.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness was absent.
Location: Near I95. Few places to eat nearby but all closed secondary to hurricane. Ate each night at the holiday Inn nearby.
Evacuated to this hotel during hurricane Matthew. Was lucky to get a room but had other options existed, I certainly would have moved. After I finished checking in, they told me they might evacuate within next 2 hrs. Seriously! The room had stains on various areas of the walls and the bathroom was dirty. Shut down the elevator during hurricane which was understandable but at that time they also shut off the stairwell lights. Didn't turn them back on until GA state troopers arrived to stay there. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Small Motel, comfortable but not fancy.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tucked in behind bigger name hotels, this one is affordable but not New and maintenance is not their highest priority. Don't expect a $100 room. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Easy access from Route 80 and Route 95 from airport and eating establishments close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conyers ga

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was in good location eating places all around and Hilton head island or tybee island just 45 mins away and Savannah 15-20-mins..
Cons: correct misleading about indoor pool which is not in this hotel
Location: very good location to restaurants and activities
Good hotel for price but misleading about there indoor pool, pool belongs to sleep in next door and shares it with this hotel, one reason i picked it was for indoor pool for my 7 year old grandson was very disappointed cause pool was dirty with some white milky substance that felt oily complained to front desk twice but pool did not get cleaned , day we was leaving they put so much chlorine in it you couldn't breath in the building it was in. however would stay again cause hotel was very nice for money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Exceptional location, easy to go to Savannah plus.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, restaurants of all types close by as well as shopping. Golf just up the road "Crosswinds" very nice course.
Cons: I was happy with the hotel, clean and comfortable, what more do you need.
Location: Just about anything you would want to do is pretty much close by.
The room was clean and in very good condition, well kept. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Affordable and clean

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pleasant and friendly staff........................:....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel while traveling

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Easy checkin with a very curtious desk person. Although the hotel had lots of guests it was very quiet. Easy access to I 95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: the breakfast area - needed a microwave.
Location: I did nothing but go to dinner.. I was only traveling through/
The hotel was satisfactory for staying during travel. The evening staff person was very pleasant and was helpful when I had a problem with the television. The continental breakfast was minimal and the staff on duty during that time was less than helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimum for the maximum (price)

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Over priced for what you get. Towels very thin, plastic not glass cups, one face cloth only, no body lotion, mattress thin and soft. Continental breakfast instead of a hot meal. Ice machine broken. Two star rating is about right. At $50 a night we would consider staying there.