Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hurricane heartache.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness was absent.
Location: Near I95. Few places to eat nearby but all closed secondary to hurricane. Ate each night at the holiday Inn nearby.
Evacuated to this hotel during hurricane Matthew. Was lucky to get a room but had other options existed, I certainly would have moved. After I finished checking in, they told me they might evacuate within next 2 hrs. Seriously! The room had stains on various areas of the walls and the bathroom was dirty. Shut down the elevator during hurricane which was understandable but at that time they also shut off the stairwell lights. Didn't turn them back on until GA state troopers arrived to stay there. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Small Motel, comfortable but not fancy.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tucked in behind bigger name hotels, this one is affordable but not New and maintenance is not their highest priority. Don't expect a $100 room. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Easy access from Route 80 and Route 95 from airport and eating establishments close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conyers ga


Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was in good location eating places all around and Hilton head island or tybee island just 45 mins away and Savannah 15-20-mins..
Cons: correct misleading about indoor pool which is not in this hotel
Location: very good location to restaurants and activities
Good hotel for price but misleading about there indoor pool, pool belongs to sleep in next door and shares it with this hotel, one reason i picked it was for indoor pool for my 7 year old grandson was very disappointed cause pool was dirty with some white milky substance that felt oily complained to front desk twice but pool did not get cleaned , day we was leaving they put so much chlorine in it you couldn't breath in the building it was in. however would stay again cause hotel was very nice for money...
3 out of 5
by John from Raleigh

Magnolia OK

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pool shared with another property - indoor, cloudy water. In room safe did not work. One telephone broken. Good for budget. Clean room. Straight 8 miles into Savannah.
1 out of 5
by Laura from Austin

No southern hospitality at all....

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff, except the lady that I met in passing as I left & she came to clean my room. She was a doll! Only a couple of other people were there so left it feeling empty & super creepy. The elevator was steaming hot & the phone in my room did not work. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
great access to Savanna, plenty of places to eat
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monte from Greenville,SC

Good Value.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
No problems or issues.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth J from Norfolk-va

Overnight ease.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Met the bill for a moderate priced hotel near Savanah. It was neat and clean and adjacent to nearby services.