Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from raleigh

honeymoon

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
savannah was the first stop on our road trip honeymoon and we wish it was the only. The mansion on Forsyth park was amazing. The room was beyond expectations, the restaurant was the best meal of the trip, and having the park across the street made it only that much better. It's only been a week but we're already planning on staying there again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Charming

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and really ties in the old savannah charm. Staff was friendly and knowledge. Wonder place and great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A brief stop in Savannah

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The service, the service, the service. I have never been treated so well.
Location: The hotel is just across from the famous and beautiful Forsythe park. You are only a about a beautfiul 1 mile work to the riverfront and city market.
This is without a doubt the best service I have ever had at a hotel. From the doormen and valets to the front desk and inside staff I have never been treated better. My wife and I will only stay here from now on when we visit Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic. very nice place, with a great atmosphere. The only thing that upset me was a week after getting home and checking my accounts I got double charged for a room and this should not have happened, I did get it refunded. Not sure if it was the hotel, or hotels.com most likely wont use hotels.com anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Funky hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The decor, the funky bathroom, the location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very well-located for the historic quarter, and being next to Forsyth Park is very nice.
Having stayed in a traditional Savannah inn on my last visit, I decided, having seen this from the outside, to give it a try. I loved it! The location, opposite Forsyth park, is very pleasant, and within easy walking distance of the heart of the historic district. There was free on-road parking round the corner, which suited me fine. The hotel looks lovely - very modern, full of distinctive art work, and the room was great, if slightly unusual: the bathroom was part of the bedroom (although it could be curtained off), which might not suit everybody, but there was both a lovely bathtub and also a great shower. The room was also very spacious, well-designed and quiet - no noise from passing guests (always a potential hazard in US hotels!). The bar was very nice, with a pianist, although he was rather loud, so we took our drinks to the terrace outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Sparta,NJ

mostly perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place...should have coffee available near lobby in morning. The restaurant for breakfast seemed too detached from the hotel. Service and attitude was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Mar 27, 2015
From start to finish my wife and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Would not hesitate to recommend, or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Very nice hotel with beautiful colors absolutely love the bathroom. It was a pleasure staying here.