Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location on the park

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff, especially Sarah at the front desk, were amazing. They were all extremely personable and helpful with wonderful personalities. We were extremely appreciative of the exceptional service we received throughout our entire 4 night stay including very responsive delivery to our rooms of anything we needed. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Definitely met our expectations.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location was close enough to walk to most all areas of interest.
Cons: No parking except for on the street, unless one used valet parking.
Location: Areas we were interested in were nearby and within walking distance, also the shuttle went to the river area about 1 mile away. This was useful to us
We had a room with a spa and curtains closing the bathroom area to the rest of the room. This was a bit awkward for us. Otherwise we were extremely pleased with facility and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

A night in Heaven

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything, yet quiet and peaceful. Forsyth Park is beautiful and you can have lunch there, or walk, etc. From our room we could
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Can walk down to the river and pass all the parks, quiet yet you can get to the action either by walking or taking their complimentary shuttle.
From the minute we met the front desk to the minute we left, we thoroughly loved our stay at the Mansion. We got a complimentary upgrade, the room was immaculate, and we both had a peaceful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john from Seattle

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The room could have been a little cleaner. The employees were all helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Dramatic decor and very comfortable rooms!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This was our second stay at The Mansion at Forsyth PARK. Love the hotel. The service is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Ga

Amazing!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
I can say with all honesty that this hotel is the most awesome place I've ever been able to stay. The decor is beautiful, the rooms are bigger than a few of my first apartments, the staff is excellent and so friendly! It's worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Nice decor. Friendly staff.
Cons: You should stock the minibar. Cleaning should be done earlier. You need more staff in the lobby and at the bar.
We stayed for 8 days. Loved the hotel. It was nicely decorated and in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Impressive facility

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The location is terrific.
Cons: Required valet parking is a hassle if you're traveling by car as we were. That means we have many little bags requiring frequent access to the car.
Location: Walking distance to historic district of Savannah and all the lovely parks along the way. St. John the Baptist cathedral is worth seeing.
Beautiful exterior and lobby areas. Rooms beginning to show a bit of dating and wear. We had the most unusual experience ever at this hotel. We arrived early for checkin and dropped our car and belongings for a walk through lovely Savannah. Upon return to check in, we proceeded to the assigned room, opened the door with the room key, only to find the room occupied with someone already in there! Holy cow! We all proceeded to the front desk to get the situation corrected, which the hotel compensated us rather nicely with a room upgrade as well as a free drink in the lounge. The upgraded room was a nice touch. Dinner at the restaurant was a lovely meal in a refined setting.