Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgina

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Lots of interesting art and gorgeous chandeliers throughout. The valet staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful with information. The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and also very nice. The cleaning could have been better. The armoire was dusty on the inside and chandelier lights in the bathroom were also dusty but I have to say the bathroom was huge and very elegant. Overall the room was very beautiful and the beds were comfortable. I do not recommend you eat at the restaurant in the hotel; although it is very beautiful and the service was good, the food is over priced and the portions are not huge. The food was good but not spectacular at least not for the money you pay. You are better off going to the local restaurants in the river street area you will get more for your money. They do have a lounge on the second floor which is very nice. The drinks are very good. The bar tender was very friendly and the service was good. They had a live singer who sang beautifully, very soulful. Nice experience at the lounge. Overall the hotel is beautiful. We took a lot of great pictures and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely book again and enjoy more of the river side restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional and hotel is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, and staff very friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The mansion was beautiful! Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but should be better for the money.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Inexperienced but pleasant front desk staff. Overwhelmed by the wedding parties booked into the hotel. Pool quite small and in the shade. No private access or changing rooms for guests so one had to go to the pool in bathing suits through the lobby. On checkout we could not get a valet at our requested time. The room was on the dark side of moody. Bathroom quite nice with great water pressure and generous bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Holy beautiful hotel. Such attention to detail. Every inch of that place was beautiful. The bed in the room was huge and so comfy. And the giant bath tub in the center of the room! Wow. Would definitely recommend to anyone who appreciates a great historic atmosphere with modern amenities and luxury. I honestly think its the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Springs GA

The best hotel ever..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was great, room service was great, the room was beautiful and the entire hotel is amazing. I loved the artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is amazing! The artwork is beautiful. It was worth every dime and some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. We were there for wedding and everything was beautiful!