Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was some minor hiccups but they fixed it right away everything was top notch. Will be the only place I stay at in savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Absolutely beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location; far enough to be away from the drinking scene but close enough to get to shopping areas easily. Valet parking was great and very fast
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were kind and accommodating. We spent spring break here; mother and daughters. The hotel was kind enough to change rooms for us because we were expecting a bath tub to use bath bombs we had made just for the trip. They gave us an absolutely lovely room! We had a great time! Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were amazingly quiet with the St Patrick's Day crowd outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area - CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Very pricey to do room service. Simple breakfast totaled $80 with no alcohol and it consisted of muffins, granola and yogurt, two smoothies and coffee
Location: Eat and drink. Food is great and the cocktails were awesome. We skipped most of the tourist stuff but the cemeteries are really cool and in bloom!
Clean, modern, great staff. Only odd thing is the bathtub in the middle of the room in the deluxe room. Also the glass doors to the bathroom and no actual door made the room a bit awkward at times. But the hotel is very nice and the beds are great! Towels are thick and there were plenty of them. Each bed had 4 pillows that seemed to be down, all in all, excellent hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Savannah is a great city with wonderful people!
2 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very romantic and it would have been an amazing stay till the 2 am fire alarm went off and we have to evacuate the building, mind you we saw no smoke or fire!!I paid $345 and got no rest at all. When they allowed us back in the hotel the desk clerk said "welcome back"..what the heck?!?!?! NO SORRY OR ANYTHING... We received nothing! Paid $27 to park! When I talked to the manager the next day all I got was a sorry and on my next stay he would make it better...won't be another stay there. I went there for rest and to get away from the kids but instead it was a waste of $345 and I'm more tired then before I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great hotel, wonderful cooking school

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great hotel, wonderful cooking school - the best meal I've had in several years. Chef Peter makes cooking fun. Hotel is across from a great open park. It is a bit of a walk to the river, but great shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...great location...just beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are big and beautiful...amazing decor and clean
5 out of 5
by Eileen

New Years in Savannah

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We spent New Years with the family and enjoyed everything about Savannah. Beautiful city. Planning to come again soon. The hotel was stunning and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgina

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Lots of interesting art and gorgeous chandeliers throughout. The valet staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful with information. The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and also very nice. The cleaning could have been better. The armoire was dusty on the inside and chandelier lights in the bathroom were also dusty but I have to say the bathroom was huge and very elegant. Overall the room was very beautiful and the beds were comfortable. I do not recommend you eat at the restaurant in the hotel; although it is very beautiful and the service was good, the food is over priced and the portions are not huge. The food was good but not spectacular at least not for the money you pay. You are better off going to the local restaurants in the river street area you will get more for your money. They do have a lounge on the second floor which is very nice. The drinks are very good. The bar tender was very friendly and the service was good. They had a live singer who sang beautifully, very soulful. Nice experience at the lounge. Overall the hotel is beautiful. We took a lot of great pictures and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely book again and enjoy more of the river side restaurants.