Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is amazing! The artwork is beautiful. It was worth every dime and some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. We were there for wedding and everything was beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Scranton, pa

Wonderful hotel, top notch service

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful. The free shuttle to the waterfront was so nice and the rooms were georgeous!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Hazard ky

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are wonderful you do pay 26$ per day extra for parking so be ready for that and also you have to pay 100$ per night you stay extra when u check in for incidentals this is applied no matter if you pay cash or credit which I thought was a little steep I mean if they wanted you to prepay for the parking that is understandable but I had to come up with an extra 400$ just to be able to check in I'm glad I called ahead and found this out lots of ppl on vacation do not have that extra amount so it Would come as a shock at check in because it Is not told to anywhere in any of the paperwork when you book! They should make sure people know this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, gracious accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really enjoyed staying just out of downtown, which was an easy walk. The parks, the banyan trees and Old Savanah are just a few steps away. Do try the bar upstairs on Friday and Saturday nights. A relaxed hot spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, mostly conference hotel, bit shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Front of house staff very nice, concierge nice, valet great. Housekeeping terrible, poor amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Eric Sicilia, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you kind words in regards to our Front of house staff. I apologize your experience with housekeeping didn't exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent experience and I hope for the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel back to Savannah. Sincerely, Eric Sicilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a few blocks from the waterfront.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. A shuttle was available to take us to the river walk every day. We highly recommend the cooking class at 700 Drayton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Our room was beautiful!! It was a bit warm the first night but they brought us a fan and an engineer to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Only good thing in Savannah

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning that kicks you in the face. Comfortable room. Immense bathroom. Great functional design. USB ports built into outlets. Everything.
Cons: Air lift this hotel out of Savannah. Bring it to a place worthy of its beauty. A place worth going.
Location: Location is amazing if you're into this wretched hive of heat and nothingness. It's well located to "enjoy" all the worthlessness of Savannah.
I was forced to go to Savannah for a wedding and would not recommend it to any person, even one I hate. The entire city can be summarized as all the worst parts of New Jersey thrown together and then made "Southern." But this hotel is an oasis amongst the barren wasteland of Savannah - of Georgia in general, and should not be missed if you find yourself in unfortunate circumstances which lead to a trip to this sad excuse for a city. Valet parking staff are a great crew and I enjoyed talking with them. The fee for parking is cheap if you're coming from actual civilization and are used to prices in real cities. Upon arrival my room was set to a glorious 66 degrees Fahrenheit as if to welcome me from the outdoor heat with the hug of true spring. I could only wish for the long summer to end and winter to finally arrive. The TV package had everything I could ask for: I wanted to watch Euro 2016 and they offered in-room ESPN. Overall the room, which was a standard room, had luxury and style beyond most hotels in which I've stayed. The artwork and style of the hotel, as well as the architecture, were exquisite. Stay here if you have to go to Savannah. You will have no regrets. At least not about your hotel.