Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great hotel, wonderful cooking school

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great hotel, wonderful cooking school - the best meal I've had in several years. Chef Peter makes cooking fun. Hotel is across from a great open park. It is a bit of a walk to the river, but great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...great location...just beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are big and beautiful...amazing decor and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional and hotel is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, and staff very friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The mansion was beautiful! Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but should be better for the money.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Inexperienced but pleasant front desk staff. Overwhelmed by the wedding parties booked into the hotel. Pool quite small and in the shade. No private access or changing rooms for guests so one had to go to the pool in bathing suits through the lobby. On checkout we could not get a valet at our requested time. The room was on the dark side of moody. Bathroom quite nice with great water pressure and generous bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Holy beautiful hotel. Such attention to detail. Every inch of that place was beautiful. The bed in the room was huge and so comfy. And the giant bath tub in the center of the room! Wow. Would definitely recommend to anyone who appreciates a great historic atmosphere with modern amenities and luxury. I honestly think its the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Springs GA

The best hotel ever..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was great, room service was great, the room was beautiful and the entire hotel is amazing. I loved the artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is amazing! The artwork is beautiful. It was worth every dime and some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. We were there for wedding and everything was beautiful!