Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel room with a view into Forsyth Park

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Mansion is a beautiful hotel with glamorous, unique interior and a prime location right across the park. I had a massage at the spa, and it was great, though a bit overpriced. The overall service at the hotel was excellent, and made us not want to leave. One of the biggest disappointments, though, was the restaurant on site. The day we arrived, we were famished and decided to first try the hotel's restaurant for lunch. We ordered a salad, which was bland with pears that weren't ripe and salmon that was dried out and a small portion. The burratta was decent, but nothing special. We were really excited to take a cooking class at the onsite cooking school, but because of our experience at the restaurant – decided not to. Some of our favorite features was the soaking tub in the room, the gracious size of it and thoughtful amenities, the glitzy decor, and excellent front desk staff. Carolina and Mitchel were fantastic and accommodating. The shower pressure in the room could definitely be better, and beware of a super slippery floor throughout the whole bathing/bathroom area of the room. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel during your trip to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Beautiful hotel/gallery

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Mansion is a lovely adaptation of historic buildings into a modern use. The room was modern, the bathroom spacious, and loved the window opening from the bathroom to the bedroom. We loved exploring the hotel and its art collection. Forsyth Park, across the street, is spacious with beautiful oak trees. We enjoyed walking the perimeter of the park and admired the historic mansions. The 700 Drayton St restaurant had excellent food in a stylish setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Absolutely beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location; far enough to be away from the drinking scene but close enough to get to shopping areas easily. Valet parking was great and very fast
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were kind and accommodating. We spent spring break here; mother and daughters. The hotel was kind enough to change rooms for us because we were expecting a bath tub to use bath bombs we had made just for the trip. They gave us an absolutely lovely room! We had a great time! Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were amazingly quiet with the St Patrick's Day crowd outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area - CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Very pricey to do room service. Simple breakfast totaled $80 with no alcohol and it consisted of muffins, granola and yogurt, two smoothies and coffee
Location: Eat and drink. Food is great and the cocktails were awesome. We skipped most of the tourist stuff but the cemeteries are really cool and in bloom!
Clean, modern, great staff. Only odd thing is the bathtub in the middle of the room in the deluxe room. Also the glass doors to the bathroom and no actual door made the room a bit awkward at times. But the hotel is very nice and the beds are great! Towels are thick and there were plenty of them. Each bed had 4 pillows that seemed to be down, all in all, excellent hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Savannah is a great city with wonderful people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great hotel, wonderful cooking school

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great hotel, wonderful cooking school - the best meal I've had in several years. Chef Peter makes cooking fun. Hotel is across from a great open park. It is a bit of a walk to the river, but great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...great location...just beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are big and beautiful...amazing decor and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional and hotel is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean, and staff very friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The mansion was beautiful! Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but should be better for the money.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Inexperienced but pleasant front desk staff. Overwhelmed by the wedding parties booked into the hotel. Pool quite small and in the shade. No private access or changing rooms for guests so one had to go to the pool in bathing suits through the lobby. On checkout we could not get a valet at our requested time. The room was on the dark side of moody. Bathroom quite nice with great water pressure and generous bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Holy beautiful hotel. Such attention to detail. Every inch of that place was beautiful. The bed in the room was huge and so comfy. And the giant bath tub in the center of the room! Wow. Would definitely recommend to anyone who appreciates a great historic atmosphere with modern amenities and luxury. I honestly think its the best hotel I've ever stayed in.