Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Fantastic hotel with fantastic restaurant

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: History surrounds this hotel.
The ambience of this hotel, its restaurant, and decor are superb! All possible needs have been thought about and are looked after with panache. This is a very special place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in the historic district

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, welcoming and very nicely renovated
Cons: on site parking is valet only - some off street self parking at low cost would be welcome
Lovely stay in a beautiful hotel - across the road from a large park and has a heated pool - so great for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

nice hotel, good to great staff,

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: employees,
Cons: shop in hotel should have items that are always forgotten, vending machines, enough papers for residents, at this price of rooms,
Location: food , food , food, history, beautiful city
noise in halls at night after 12:00, easily heard TV next room, no vending machines anywhere, never enough papers for the day, closest coke, room service from fountain, watered, room service fair to good, best memory, the pleasant driver to town, played basket ball at Savannah state, needs a raise, worked most days we were there..so p..leasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by EricS, Hotel Management
Willis, Thank you for taking the time to provide very candid feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. Your comments have been shared throughout our management team, so we can continue to improve our hotel operations. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Eric Sicilia Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Great but needs some improvement

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, decor,
Cons: Entertainment, and professional staff at restaurant.
Location: The Forsyth Park is lovely. The surrounding area is beautiful. Great walk and away from the river front touristic area.
They gave us Room 101 which was not great. Beautiful decor, but there is no view to the park as they claimed, and since it is next to the reception area there was much noise and lot of traffic. On the other hand it was very clean, the staff was nice and courteous. Also the toilet was making noise all the time, we reported it, they fix it but it went back to make noise again. Bartender was nice but the bar itself needs some live in the form of a pianist or something of the sort. It doesn't entice you to stay there and spend your money. The food at the restaurant is great, however the restaurant lacks good professional staff. Nice people but not what you expect to find at such great and somehow expensive place. It called our attention that they didn't have a New Years Eve celebration. We believe the management should be "refreshed". Great place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the outskirts of of the "Squares"

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Absolutely beautiful bathrooms, spacious and well laid out. Marble and tile, european style ... Toilet bowl enclosed behind privacy door.
Cons: Need small refrigerator and possibly microwave in room, no coffee or food in actual hotel . However Star
Located accross from Forsyth square, the southernmost square, but still within comfortable walking distance to most everything. One really great thing, there is a Cafe with a Starbucks directly across the street in Forsyth park. Since there is no coffee in the lobby makes mornings a little easier. Room needs a micro fridge and perhaps a microwave as well. Great bathroom. Very spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couple getaway but not for family

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This hotel is the perfect place for a couples getaway. It is romantic and luxurious. It is not ideal for families. We traveled with our 2 children. The bathroom which has a fantastic deep claw foot tub and separate shower is only separated from the beds by curtains. There is not a separate room. This means that once one person is up late at night or in the morning, everyone is. That said, it is a truly beautiful place with so much art on the walls that you'll feel like you're staying in a museum. I hope to go sometime with just my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent glamorous hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Surprised at the beauty of this classic yet completely updated hotel in one of the nicest areas of Savannah. It has plenty of charm and something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by herbert from Miami, FL

Romantic Getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a getaway weekend with my wife. The hotel is beautiful, perfect location and great rooms; however, the service at the restaurant was terrible. At the restaurant, had a seating for 60 people and it was full to capacity and only 3 servers. But at the front desk, too many people attending the guest and most of them were not busy. Also, the hotel wanted to charge my credit card again for the one night stayed, which was already paid thru Hotels.com. I was able to solve it. But then, my reservation included free breakfast for 2, and they were charging me for 1 breakfast. I waited at the lobby to fix it, that i decide to leave because they were telling me they couldn’t fix it. Overall, the hotel is was a great weekend at a beautiful Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisha from VA

Luxury

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Mansion at Forsyth Park. The Hotel is gorgeous and the staff is very welcoming. Our only disappointments with this hotel was the super soft bed and the mini fridge in the room that wasn't working. We also enjoyed 2 meals at the hotel restaurant, 700 Drayton. The food was on par with the best restaurants in the area. The shuttle between the Mansion and the Bohemian made sightseeing on foot even easier, because we never had to walk all the way back to the hotel if we didn't want to. The services at the spa were top notch. I'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Fantastic art beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
A group of us had rented a beautiful house across the park from this hotel. Two of us were staying over one more night. I am so happy we did and booked this wonderful hotel. The staff was gracious and welcoming we had dinner at the restaurant and it was amazing. Sea bass get it if on the menu. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. Go there when in Savannah if only for dinner or drinks at the bar enjoyable and delicious