Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel room with a view into Forsyth Park

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Mansion is a beautiful hotel with glamorous, unique interior and a prime location right across the park. I had a massage at the spa, and it was great, though a bit overpriced. The overall service at the hotel was excellent, and made us not want to leave. One of the biggest disappointments, though, was the restaurant on site. The day we arrived, we were famished and decided to first try the hotel's restaurant for lunch. We ordered a salad, which was bland with pears that weren't ripe and salmon that was dried out and a small portion. The burratta was decent, but nothing special. We were really excited to take a cooking class at the onsite cooking school, but because of our experience at the restaurant – decided not to. Some of our favorite features was the soaking tub in the room, the gracious size of it and thoughtful amenities, the glitzy decor, and excellent front desk staff. Carolina and Mitchel were fantastic and accommodating. The shower pressure in the room could definitely be better, and beware of a super slippery floor throughout the whole bathing/bathroom area of the room. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel during your trip to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Beautiful hotel/gallery

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Mansion is a lovely adaptation of historic buildings into a modern use. The room was modern, the bathroom spacious, and loved the window opening from the bathroom to the bedroom. We loved exploring the hotel and its art collection. Forsyth Park, across the street, is spacious with beautiful oak trees. We enjoyed walking the perimeter of the park and admired the historic mansions. The 700 Drayton St restaurant had excellent food in a stylish setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Absolutely beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location; far enough to be away from the drinking scene but close enough to get to shopping areas easily. Valet parking was great and very fast
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were kind and accommodating. We spent spring break here; mother and daughters. The hotel was kind enough to change rooms for us because we were expecting a bath tub to use bath bombs we had made just for the trip. They gave us an absolutely lovely room! We had a great time! Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were amazingly quiet with the St Patrick's Day crowd outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area - CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Very pricey to do room service. Simple breakfast totaled $80 with no alcohol and it consisted of muffins, granola and yogurt, two smoothies and coffee
Location: Eat and drink. Food is great and the cocktails were awesome. We skipped most of the tourist stuff but the cemeteries are really cool and in bloom!
Clean, modern, great staff. Only odd thing is the bathtub in the middle of the room in the deluxe room. Also the glass doors to the bathroom and no actual door made the room a bit awkward at times. But the hotel is very nice and the beds are great! Towels are thick and there were plenty of them. Each bed had 4 pillows that seemed to be down, all in all, excellent hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Savannah is a great city with wonderful people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great hotel, wonderful cooking school

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great hotel, wonderful cooking school - the best meal I've had in several years. Chef Peter makes cooking fun. Hotel is across from a great open park. It is a bit of a walk to the river, but great shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...great location...just beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are big and beautiful...amazing decor and clean
5 out of 5
by Eileen

New Years in Savannah

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We spent New Years with the family and enjoyed everything about Savannah. Beautiful city. Planning to come again soon. The hotel was stunning and perfect location.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Georgina

Mansion on Forsyth

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Lots of interesting art and gorgeous chandeliers throughout. The valet staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful with information. The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and also very nice. The cleaning could have been better. The armoire was dusty on the inside and chandelier lights in the bathroom were also dusty but I have to say the bathroom was huge and very elegant. Overall the room was very beautiful and the beds were comfortable. I do not recommend you eat at the restaurant in the hotel; although it is very beautiful and the service was good, the food is over priced and the portions are not huge. The food was good but not spectacular at least not for the money you pay. You are better off going to the local restaurants in the river street area you will get more for your money. They do have a lounge on the second floor which is very nice. The drinks are very good. The bar tender was very friendly and the service was good. They had a live singer who sang beautifully, very soulful. Nice experience at the lounge. Overall the hotel is beautiful. We took a lot of great pictures and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely book again and enjoy more of the river side restaurants.