Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great hotel, wonderful cooking school

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Great hotel, wonderful cooking school - the best meal I've had in several years. Chef Peter makes cooking fun. Hotel is across from a great open park. It is a bit of a walk to the river, but great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...great location...just beautiful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The rooms are big and beautiful...amazing decor and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional and hotel is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Springs GA

The best hotel ever..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was great, room service was great, the room was beautiful and the entire hotel is amazing. I loved the artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is beautiful! The staff is amazing! The artwork is beautiful. It was worth every dime and some more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. We were there for wedding and everything was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, gracious accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really enjoyed staying just out of downtown, which was an easy walk. The parks, the banyan trees and Old Savanah are just a few steps away. Do try the bar upstairs on Friday and Saturday nights. A relaxed hot spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, mostly conference hotel, bit shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Front of house staff very nice, concierge nice, valet great. Housekeeping terrible, poor amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Eric Sicilia, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you kind words in regards to our Front of house staff. I apologize your experience with housekeeping didn't exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent experience and I hope for the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel back to Savannah. Sincerely, Eric Sicilia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a few blocks from the waterfront.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. A shuttle was available to take us to the river walk every day. We highly recommend the cooking class at 700 Drayton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Our room was beautiful!! It was a bit warm the first night but they brought us a fan and an engineer to fix it.