Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, gracious accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really enjoyed staying just out of downtown, which was an easy walk. The parks, the banyan trees and Old Savanah are just a few steps away. Do try the bar upstairs on Friday and Saturday nights. A relaxed hot spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, mostly conference hotel, bit shabby

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Front of house staff very nice, concierge nice, valet great. Housekeeping terrible, poor amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Eric Sicilia, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you kind words in regards to our Front of house staff. I apologize your experience with housekeeping didn't exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent experience and I hope for the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel back to Savannah. Sincerely, Eric Sicilia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just a few blocks from the waterfront.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. A shuttle was available to take us to the river walk every day. We highly recommend the cooking class at 700 Drayton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Our room was beautiful!! It was a bit warm the first night but they brought us a fan and an engineer to fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Only good thing in Savannah

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning that kicks you in the face. Comfortable room. Immense bathroom. Great functional design. USB ports built into outlets. Everything.
Cons: Air lift this hotel out of Savannah. Bring it to a place worthy of its beauty. A place worth going.
Location: Location is amazing if you're into this wretched hive of heat and nothingness. It's well located to "enjoy" all the worthlessness of Savannah.
I was forced to go to Savannah for a wedding and would not recommend it to any person, even one I hate. The entire city can be summarized as all the worst parts of New Jersey thrown together and then made "Southern." But this hotel is an oasis amongst the barren wasteland of Savannah - of Georgia in general, and should not be missed if you find yourself in unfortunate circumstances which lead to a trip to this sad excuse for a city. Valet parking staff are a great crew and I enjoyed talking with them. The fee for parking is cheap if you're coming from actual civilization and are used to prices in real cities. Upon arrival my room was set to a glorious 66 degrees Fahrenheit as if to welcome me from the outdoor heat with the hug of true spring. I could only wish for the long summer to end and winter to finally arrive. The TV package had everything I could ask for: I wanted to watch Euro 2016 and they offered in-room ESPN. Overall the room, which was a standard room, had luxury and style beyond most hotels in which I've stayed. The artwork and style of the hotel, as well as the architecture, were exquisite. Stay here if you have to go to Savannah. You will have no regrets. At least not about your hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a fabulous stay at the mansion. Staff person Sarah was really great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortland, ny

Beautiful view of forsyth park

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel exceeded our expectations on every level. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. It was worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly priced, extra cost for everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service, valet, reduce prices
First don't believe pictures of the building and pool. There are a lot of gorgeous and antique buildings in the town Savannah which can be rented as bed and breakfast and can be much more interesting and more luxury then Mantsion on Forsyth Park. This hotel basacly has just one little fountain and couple art work inside, that is it. The pool is very small and not as good, luxury looking like it shows on the photos of the hotel. Be ready to spend extra for everything: wifi, parking, overly expencive food. Parking is another big topic: be ready to pay valet $ 22 + tips everyday. Sometimes we would wait 10 min for a car to be delivered and ALWAY ALWAY car was extremely hot inside and drivers would not even try to turn air on I don't know why... Eating in restaurant: I had coffee cup not cleaned. It had red lipstick all over and I asked hostess to bring another coffee cup. I waited for it another 15 minutes I could not believe it!!! The only girl who did amazing job was a waitress Lisa. Looks like she is only one there hard working...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Lauren Rugala, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Mansion on Forsyth Park. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your detailed review, and will continue to work to improve our valet and restaurant service and have made sure to share your comments. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Loved the art collection! Spent so much time in the park!
5 out of 5
by Duane from Striggles

BRAVO!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is Spectacular and the Staff was Outstanding! BRAVO!