Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The heat didn't work, they wouldn't even give me another room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Clean, comortable, quiet.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The check-in was quick and simple. The room was quiet and truly "no smoking" (too many times did we find the no-smoking room smelling of old tobacco smoke.at other hotels). The breakfast was uninspiring but what should one expect for free? The coffee was good. The only inadequate thing was the shower head. According to the Congress and environmental activists, we use too much water, so the shower head produced VERY poor stream, no matter how we tried to regulate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Pooler hotel stay 12/23/2016

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It was near the interstate
Cons: Just about everything. Too bad the manager couldn't think to have all those mattresses hauled away.
Location: Food, gas station (which was robbed that night as well, adding to the noise of the area).
Upon arrival, the front desk staff was in an argument with another supposed guest about him stealing $400.00 out of her purse behind the front desk. This went on for several minutes before she finally decided to check me in. She did apologize for the delay and then 3/4's of the way through checking me in, she started yelling at the guy again who was sitting down a few feet away. When I received my room key cards in a really used key card paper holder where I could not even tell what the room number was, I knew it was going to be a bad stay. I had previously stayed at the Microtel in Rock Hill, SC and it was great. I was hoping this hotel in Poller would be the same and your average I-95 run down over-used hotel. Upon entering the room, I knew I had found my rundown I-95 hotel. There were stains on the walls, chairs, sofas, the bed's pillows were like slabs of stone, the room smelled bad, it was nosey from the nearby highway, friends of the "thief" in the lobby were lurking out in the parking lot, the TV was so hi on the wall that you had to crane your neck to even watch it, and on leaving at 6 am the next morning, there was a lady outside for a cigarette, I told her about the lobby episode and she said, "that girl is still here? They've been fighting for days already". So, am extremely disappointed in what I was looking forward to after driving all day with another's day drive ahead of me. There was also a huge pile of old mattresses thrown out at the end of the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

W Ashley

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds
Location: Drove into Charleston most days.
Right on US 17 northbound (side heading to Charleston). Will need to drive anywhere but stores and restaurants not far. Seemed to have new beds (some old mattresses stacked out by pool). Breakfast was 3 cereal dispenser (raisin bran, cheerios, froot loop) and hot cereal packages, some HB eggs and milk in mini-fridge, bananas, waffle maker, some bread for toasting and mini-muffins, apple/orange juice and coffee. If there was an elevator we didn't see it, always walked to 2nd floor so if that is tough ask for first floor. Wi-Fi got slow in evenings both days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Clean, perfect for a quick overnight

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We arrived late and left early but it was a perfect place to stop to sleep --close to I95, plenty of parking, and clean. The breakfast choices were very limited, however. A little more variety would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and safe hotel for a good price.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Overall good experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. Not a lot of frills and could be updated, but the price was right. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Close to savannah.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Really nice hotel, close to Savannah without paying historic area prices. Beautiful room and really comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from last

Business

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This was a very nice Hotel ,the staff was so helpful . The rooms were very clean the bed was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Old everything. Needs a serious upgrade. Definitely wasn't worth $80. Maybe $35.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro

Good for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Disney World. Generally quiet and neat. Grocery and food options nearby. I'd stay here again.