Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Guests next door were loud.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Better security when guests bring their problems to a hotel would be a plus. They were loud in the room and in the hallway. Was concerned for my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room had mouldy smell. Didn't have towels. The blanket was in very bad condition, when asked the staff to replace the blanket they didn't have any. The bed was uncomfortable. Luckilly, we stayed there only one night. Go there only if you must and don't have any other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Savannah

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Too far from Savannah Was filthy, had a weird smell. Bathroom was disgusting. Cracked mirrors Cops were in the lobby for a call Was not worth the money we spent. Only had coffee in the morning. Refused to give me a receipt, which has never happened with an expedia hotel before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Terrible Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Rooms need to be gutted and totally redone!
You hear how the Motel 6 chain is "renovating" their hotels but the only thing that was updated was the facade. Looks like a nice place on the outside! The room I stayed in smelled of mildew and chemicals. I got a terrible headache and wound up sleeping in my car! The bathroom grout was filthy and there was built-up dirt in the corners! I was so disappointed but I guess you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation desperately needed. Hotel is not clean.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel desperately needs to be refurbished - repainting and replacing the carpets. It needs to be cleaned regularly and thoroughly.
4 out of 5
by Karl-Heinz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped for the night. Staff was nice. Room was ok. Definitely needs updated
5 out of 5
by denise

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: staff were very friendly, good deal for rate
Cons: need to provide common toiletry items, shampoo, conditioner etc
Location: Short drive to Savannah and Tybee Beach
Lady at check in was very sweet. When we got to the room the TV remote did not work. we called to ask if there was a trick to it. she said she would be right up. We told her it was OK as we would soon be going to bed, She insisted on coming up anyway. came right up and found did not have TV remote only cable box remote. Came back immediately with correct remote. Room was clean and comfortable.. HOWEVER............. both my husband and I woke up to a terrible rash on our legs??????