Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford, de

Tired of driving

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stopped here bc our family was tired of driving, there was what appeared to be blood on the bathroom wall so gross, I did check the room for bugs and thankfully the beds were bug free we did find strands of hair in the sheets :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and Rundown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: complete renovation of the whole building.
I wonder if the pictures provided were even of this motel. It was worn out, sad and smelly on the inside. Dim grimy lights, super outdated interior. A little surprised that Motel 6 lets them be a franchise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Close but no too close to city

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice. Grateful they allowed pets. Overall stay was good. Will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Upgrades needed

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Towels very thin, soap way to small to use in the shower, bathroom needs to be updated. Carpet could be updated old and too dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto as Hell

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Outside smoking a cigarette and some guy walks around the corner holding a knife. What else do I have to say. Don't recommend staying here at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Old outdated damp musty moldy room. Dead frogs in the hallway. Ripped carpets in the hallway. The sheets were damp even. The cable was below minimum channels. Stay away. This place is horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Dog House

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: walking distance to restaurants and food
Cons: safety, smell, update
Location: food and gas nearby, I-95 is also close for easy travel on and off
I was in a bottom "non pet" room yet it smelled like wet dogs had been sleeping in the room for weeks. No hot coffee in the morning, smoking in the hallway, side door was propped open with a hub cap to let others inside. Safety was in question all night. No thanks, next time I will keep driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have standard procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed for one night but for a motel 6 this place definitely exceeded my expectations. Beds were comfortable, rooms updated and spacious. Perfect for the purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old and not very well kept

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Your map showing the motels location shows it 25 miles South of where it is actually located.
This motel appears to not have a management that cares about upkeep or improvement. Very old and several residents complaining of bugs. No internet as promised and a staff that refused to help. Management unavailable to speak to and desk staff that just answered, "I'm sorry".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Mildew and wet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was wet the air was wet. The sheets were wet. The sheets were stained. Mirror had hand prints. Smelled like mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.