Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Ohio

First time back in Savannah in 20 years

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Made this reservation five days prior, first time back in Savannah in 20 years. when we arrived room wasn't ready. Trash, whiskey bottles, cig butts everywhere. Staff said we had to wait for housekeeping. 45 min later wife and I started cleaning our own room.after we removed all the trash out of the room housekeeping shows up. 1 and a half hours later we finally was able to get in our room. The t.v. was sitting up on a closet hanging off very dangerous. Was only staying one night but wow. Took an hour and a half from seeing my hometown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron from Spartanburg

My Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was very clean and updated decor.
3 out of 5
by M Elizabeth

Clean but can improve

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the hotel. The first stay went really well. This time the beds were not as comfortable. The hot tub was extremely hot and had too much chemicals in it. It left a rash on my skin but luckily I had some cream for it I think they should leave coffee out all morning instead for such a limited period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Would not recommend staying here

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Booked off Expedia. Website said pets welcome, no other restrictions. Got to the motel after midnight, to find a list of restrictions regarding pets (one per room, weight limits, etc). I chose this hotel because I was traveling with my two Siberian huskies. The woman at the reception desk asked if they were caged - which they are not, as they are well trained 5 year old dogs. There would have been no place to fit crates for dogs that size anyway. Also asked if they barked, which I told her huskies usually don't. She agreed to let us stay, but suggested we use back/side staircases to reach our room. We found a roach crawling in the room, but in the interest of having a place to sleep for a few hours after a 15 hr ride from philly to be followed by another 12 hours to the Florida keys the next day, I had my son kill it and kept all our belongings off the floor. I would not stay here again, and would recommend paying whatever ridiculous pet fees other hotels demand for a clean room with clear pet policies.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great price and location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location right off the highway. Clean, comfortable abd cheap..no probkems, check in was a breeze.
3 out of 5
by Rex from St. Louis

3rd times a charm!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 3rd time staying at this location and it's always what I expected! No frills or luxury, but perfect location, clean and quiet right off 95 South!
4 out of 5
by James

Good price and well kept

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience overall. Nice appearance of remodeled rooms, except the bathroom, still looks old and worn out. Fresh coat of paint on walls didnt help outdated bathroom. Toilet ran constantly and refrigerator did not keep proper coldness, even when turned up. But for the price it was a good experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a bad experience overall. But we did see two bugs in the room. Hallway and elevator had a weird smokey smell. Bed was SUPER squeaky and not comfortable. Air conditioning worked great! Hotel staff was polite and nice. I would stay here again.