Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Liked balcony view of the ocean and you could hear the ocean waves. Free parking was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Hotel Tybee because it is located in a great spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Donna Hatcher...Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and the positive feedback. We've only owned Hotel Tybee for two years and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Since purchasing the hotel, my team and I have been working around the clock making huge improvements and re-inventing the entire hotel. Hotel Tybee suffered more than two million dollars in damage during Hurricane Matthew. Money we had set aside to upgrade our bathrooms went toward repairing and opening the hotel. Our goal is to attack our bathrooms this coming November and move closer to our original vision for Hotel Tybee. More now than ever, Hotel Tybee is a genuine labor of love for my entire team. We still have plenty of "opportunities" for improvement, but are pleased with our accomplishments. We would REALLY appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and helping spread the word of our progress. I hope to serve you and your family for years to come! Thanks again...safe travels. Donna, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest GA

Nice and close to the beach. Very clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and clean.
Just a weekend stay. Everything within walking distance and I felt safe. Beach was a extremely crowded because it was the start of spring break. With that being said the hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed and bath linens were nice and in good condition.
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaner. Everything looked fine, but my 14-month-old had visibly dirty feet after running around the room for a few minutes.
Location: This hotel is close to the beach, the pier and the Marine Science center. We were also able to walk to get breakfast, dinner and ice cream.
Hotel Tybee is a nice hotel close to the beach. Its a short walk across a parking lot and some dunes to the beach. When my little one was ready for a nap, it was easy for my husband to head back with her while I stayed on the beach with my older child. Then when the surf got a little too rough for my comfort, it was easy to switch gears and head over to the hotel pool instead. For the price, I felt like this hotel was a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Took hour and a half to get into my room, bathroom floor wasn't clean, bathroom didn't lock or shut, on site restaurant was closed, only 2 towels with a note that said please reuse towels for 2 people staying 3 nights, hotel had 2 elevators only 1 went to 4th floor. I could go on but I will leave it with just this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcdonough,ga

It is close to the beach, town and pier, and shops

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Check in was at 4 and we got there at 4:30 the room not ready. We were told to come in about 30 min. We went off to have early dinner and came back at 6:15- the room is still not ready. Maybe another 30 min. Finally got in the room just before 7pm. NEVER ever had this happen. Room was clean, bath a little rough but seemed clean. Mattress a little tired. One pool closed the other open and clean nice outdoor furniture. Over all it was ok but will probably stay in Savannah next time and day trip to Tybee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel has been recently remodeled. We love Hotel Tybee. King beds in the rooms are awesome. Pools and pool bar are pool are great. The lobby has been upgraded with souvenirs and snacks, a plus! Best hotel on the island!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Update bathrooms, breakfast items available would be nice.
Location: Location to beach is awesome, some good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast at The Breakfast Club is highly recommended.
We had a great 4th floor view except the ocean view also over looks a public parking lot, which can get noisy on a weekend stay. The room was clean, bathroom had some wear and stained tile, but over all the room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Perfect location for the beach. Decent room. I was on the first floor. Very comfortable room. When I visit tybee island beach again hotel tybee is where I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved that it was close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: new sheets on bed
Location: closed to a couple of restaurants for walking
the bed could have been more comfortable - fitted sheets were well worn