Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A nice job has been done to update this hotel. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel fresh renovations new everything!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel fresh everything It's called the comfort inn now thou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in Savannah

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast offered a good variety, and the area was roomy with a courtyard atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helped answer all of our questions. Downtown Savannah is only 5 miles away and the drive down Abercorn offered a variety of home styles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Nothing special

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was old, needs renovations badly, poor stench probably from mold and old carpeting, rooms were nothing special, bathroom was poorly maintained. Worst thing was, Expedia did not update the pictures or information of the hotel, it's now a Comfort Inn, rooms look completely different from how it was depicted on Expedia- not very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice roomy hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel. It was clean, VERY roomy, and had everything we needed. Parking was easy. Note that the name has changed to Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel with quick access to major excursions,shopping and restaurants. Recently remodeled, clean and spacious. My room was close to the elevator but, I didn't hear anything. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Usually pay twice as much for the same comforts. I would definitely recommend it !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Totally redone

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay, friendly, clean comfortable.
Cons: If you change out the air conditioners, this hotel would be perfect.
Location: There is this seafood place that my husband swears he had the best seafood of his life. Can't remember the name but the night clerk recommended it.
The Hotel was just renovated, so it has the feel of a brand new place. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are great. Everything is very clean. The only complaint I have is the air conditioner, it was very loud. The staff is very friendly. I can really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel and really nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Like the new rooms and the breakfast was much improved!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Oglesthorpe Comfort Inn?

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Place smells. Lobby, rooms. All of it. Also, it's NOT the Oglesthorpe Inn amd Suites. It's a Comfort Inn. Can't tell ya how much fun it was driving in circles trying to find a place that does not exist. Our room's privacy curtain didn't work. So in addition to not having complete darkness at night there was a bright light just outside the window. Bed was good, room was spacious, seemed a bit older but clean so no complaints there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to mall and restaurants, friendly staff. Hotel itself is about 5 miles away from historical city and is perfect for those who enjoy quietness