Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Neat Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Decor, the little bridges to the rooms, convenience to everything, park across the little cobblestone street, picturesque, friendliness of staff
Cons: Pool? Joe's Crab Shack across the street should never have been allowed to be built as high as it is (it impedes some river views from the hotel).
Location: River street shopping, dining and drinking. Sightseeing, close to many of Savannah's Squares, town hall, hotels, shopping and restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and absolutely loved it! I was kind of unsure when I first drove up because the front of the hotel is unassuming. Yet the staff was very welcoming and friendly and have special treats for dogs. The hotel is right on River street and convenient if you have a dog to take out in the morning, because beautiful Memorial park parallels the front. The breakfast is delicious and the wine and cheese hour offers unexpected treats. The rooms in the hotel are nicely appointed (loved the decor) and the beds are very comfy. The ice cream treats at night are an added touch. You can pretty much walk anywhere from this hotel and I will definitely be staying here every time I visit Savannah. No sign of Hank, though!
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judi

Great experience

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room overlooked River Street but was at the end so not a lot of foot traffic below us. The room was great and the service was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by frances from solomons md

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a way station on driving to Florida. Wish we had stayed longer. We had the bedroom with a loft and balcony. It was great for people watching. The old ambiance of the hotel was very comforting. The only negative is that it is not handicapped friendly if that concerns you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Las Vegas

Great views and location for the price.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I had a great experience, personnel was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious, just housekeeping needed to have more time to clean it ( it was dusty in the main room) The hotel had a full breakfast buffet not a continental breakfast, it was delicious! Overall, I love the location and service!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. But Wifi was Very Weak !
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Charlotte

Great hotel, horrible couch

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: The hotel itself was gorgeous. Located on the end of the riverwalk, it was very easy to get to and from many shops, restaurants and tours that were offered. Quieter than some of the other locations along the river. Architecturally beautiful with high ceilings, sky lights and a quaint balcony overlooking the river. Updated with modern amenities. The evening turn down service which included icecream waiting for you in the freezer was a nice touch especially after a hot day. Staff was very friendly and helpful! And they had those little puffy peppermints. Cons: The parking was located in a gated parking lot that was a bit of a walk from the hotel itself while there seemed to be a ton of parking right next to it (for employees?). The couch within the hotel was very uncomfortable. I know that that is something odd to complain about but during the hottest part of the day, we were returning to the hotel to shower and cool off a bit before going back out again thus the couch issue. Also, the bathroom was quite tiny. I understand the limitations of the architecture more than likely had a lot to do with this however, so it was at the bottom of my list. It would have been nice to have had a shower curtain that actually fit the length of the rod though. I spent a lot of time being worried that I was drenching the rest of the bathroom while I showered. Pros far outweigh the cons. I would most definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely luxurious hotel with a view of the river

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the historical ambience of the Inn and the written acknowledgement that the building has significance to the port.
We loved our stay at the Olde Harbour Inn. It is a luxurious, comfortable Inn with a friendly staff and great free breakfasts. In addition, the suites are gorgeous and unique, decorated with stunning artwork and accessories. The in-suite safes, open space, personal kitchen, and romance of the environment were all a treat.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were blown away by this hotel at every turn. They genuinely care about your experience and your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Warm, friendly and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel is perfectly situated on historic River Street. Easy access to tours and restaurants. Staff were warm, friendly and confident. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Great week. Recommended without any reservation. Price was competitive with other similar hotels.