Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our visit to Savannah was made more enjoyable by our stay in this hotel which had a view of the river, is close to good restaurants and shops. The breakfast was good and our room comfortable, clean and spacious. We would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, VT

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Very hard to find need a better lighted sign on the turn off from Lincoln Ramp.
Location: Near City Market, River Street and many great restaurants. Easy to walk to historical locations.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Near many neat places to walk to. Right near the Savannah river and great restaurants. Wine and cheese offered daily along with yummy ice cream treats nightly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly, helpful and caring!!
Wonderful staff, they went out of there way to make our stay great!! The location of the hotel is amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Beautiful suite, but there's some work to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful suite, wine and cheese hour, good location, river views, great blackout curtains to block out all the light from river street at night.
Cons: Housekeeping needs significant improvement, bathroom not in best condition, missed not having any outdoor seating on property.
Location: Right on River Street, can walk to everything in historic district.
Stayed in a beautiful suite at the Olde Harbour Inn. Very large loft bedroom, living room and small but lovely bedroom with Great river view. Beautifully decorated. Tons of storage. Strange thing was, In the bathroom it's a different story. The tub was very worn and actually rough on the feet as it's really in need of reglazing. Toilet and cabinet also not in the best shape. But the real issue was cleanliness. We came the day after St. Patrick's Day festivities and all hotels were working hard to get back to normal, so we were understanding when we checked in that the floors were visibly dusty and dirty throughout. Thought it would improve the next day but it didn't. Left a housekeeping tip each day and finally a (pleasantly worded) note requesting a sweeping as well as another roll of TP, lotion and coffee, all of which we were out of. Also, both robes in the room were clearly never laundered, one contained and bodily emission I will not go into. After housekeeping's visit it was clear there was no cleaning or restocking. Very frustrating. Management kindly gave us two free breakfasts as an apology, and the breakfasts were wonderful. On the final day it appeared they had mopped the room right over the dirt on the floors, so still no improvement. I have never complained at a hotel, but had to as this got to be too much. The wine and cheese hour is wonderful. Hard to rate this hotel - we were in love with the suite but the housekeeping issues may prevent our return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Susan P, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for the review! I wanted to again apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. I did speak to the attendant who cleaned your room and used your review as a learning too for our staff. We are hoping to begin the process of bathroom renovations soon! Again, thank you so much for your feedback, we take all guest reviews very serious! Susan Powers Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Jefferson, NY

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Choosing this hotel was a perfect idea. Its location, comfort, size and safety make of this hotel a perfect place to stay in Savannah. Everything is walking distance from the hotel, and we also enjoyed the fact that it is located in the Historic District, and its architecture and its surroundings are very pleasant. The staff are very nice, helpful and patient. My daughter and I did enjoy our stay and felt that it was worthy to choose this hotel for our one week trip. When we go back to Savannah, we will definitely stay at Olde Harbour Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Inn and great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Suites are big and no car needed. Walk to everything however if you have problems with stairs this might not be for you! Historic Savannah is beautiful, interesting, and just a really fun place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice older Inn

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: everything-a little outside noise,but not enough to bother me
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the thick of restaurants and shopping. Beside the river ,and easy walking distance to old part of town
It was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite*rooms) were well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff was wonderful and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

Quaint, Comfortable and Historical

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything; comfort, location, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom fan in room 208 could be fixed so it doesn't buzz.
Location: Many shops, restaurants and historic areas within walking distance.
Our room was just lovely, much larger than we expected for a B&B and we had a lovely view of the Savannah River. Everything was extremely clean and the staff was helpful in every regard. We asked about tours and they were very helpful in showing us options and they set up a shuttle, which picked us up right in front of the hotel, to get us to the starting point of the tour. Location was great and we loved being so close to many shops and restaurants. We were in walking distance to much of the historic area as well as the carriage rides. The breakfast buffet was available for a small charge and delicious. We met several other guests at the evening wine and cheese tasting which gave us some time to just relax and chat. With a comfortable bed, free Wifi and cable TV, our stay was completely all we could have asked for. Recommend this to anyone looking for a "feel at home" stay in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Marsha

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Become immersed in the history and culture by staying in this riverfront gem! Located on riverfront, easy access to most everything Savannah has to offer!