Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Savannah historic district vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location, historic sites easily walkable. Staff and all locals extremely friendly. Parking a bit of a challenge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our visit to Savannah was made more enjoyable by our stay in this hotel which had a view of the river, is close to good restaurants and shops. The breakfast was good and our room comfortable, clean and spacious. We would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, VT

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Very hard to find need a better lighted sign on the turn off from Lincoln Ramp.
Location: Near City Market, River Street and many great restaurants. Easy to walk to historical locations.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Near many neat places to walk to. Right near the Savannah river and great restaurants. Wine and cheese offered daily along with yummy ice cream treats nightly. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly, helpful and caring!!
Wonderful staff, they went out of there way to make our stay great!! The location of the hotel is amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Beautiful suite, but there's some work to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful suite, wine and cheese hour, good location, river views, great blackout curtains to block out all the light from river street at night.
Cons: Housekeeping needs significant improvement, bathroom not in best condition, missed not having any outdoor seating on property.
Location: Right on River Street, can walk to everything in historic district.
Stayed in a beautiful suite at the Olde Harbour Inn. Very large loft bedroom, living room and small but lovely bedroom with Great river view. Beautifully decorated. Tons of storage. Strange thing was, In the bathroom it's a different story. The tub was very worn and actually rough on the feet as it's really in need of reglazing. Toilet and cabinet also not in the best shape. But the real issue was cleanliness. We came the day after St. Patrick's Day festivities and all hotels were working hard to get back to normal, so we were understanding when we checked in that the floors were visibly dusty and dirty throughout. Thought it would improve the next day but it didn't. Left a housekeeping tip each day and finally a (pleasantly worded) note requesting a sweeping as well as another roll of TP, lotion and coffee, all of which we were out of. Also, both robes in the room were clearly never laundered, one contained and bodily emission I will not go into. After housekeeping's visit it was clear there was no cleaning or restocking. Very frustrating. Management kindly gave us two free breakfasts as an apology, and the breakfasts were wonderful. On the final day it appeared they had mopped the room right over the dirt on the floors, so still no improvement. I have never complained at a hotel, but had to as this got to be too much. The wine and cheese hour is wonderful. Hard to rate this hotel - we were in love with the suite but the housekeeping issues may prevent our return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Susan P, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for the review! I wanted to again apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. I did speak to the attendant who cleaned your room and used your review as a learning too for our staff. We are hoping to begin the process of bathroom renovations soon! Again, thank you so much for your feedback, we take all guest reviews very serious! Susan Powers Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Jefferson, NY

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Choosing this hotel was a perfect idea. Its location, comfort, size and safety make of this hotel a perfect place to stay in Savannah. Everything is walking distance from the hotel, and we also enjoyed the fact that it is located in the Historic District, and its architecture and its surroundings are very pleasant. The staff are very nice, helpful and patient. My daughter and I did enjoy our stay and felt that it was worthy to choose this hotel for our one week trip. When we go back to Savannah, we will definitely stay at Olde Harbour Inn again.
3 out of 5
by Emily

Too much money for too little

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location was spectacular! Room size was great. Very spacious. Bathroom was super small. Housekeeping services left a lot to be desired. We found brown paper bag trash in a corner of the room, not ours. Skittles scattered underneath a chair, we did not have skittles. Make up stains on a "clean" washcloth. Turn down service was a post card with the next days weather and 2 ice cream bars (we were a family of 4) in a mini fridge that smelled like an old ash tray. No turn down was done. Housekeeping also did not take out all the trash we had during no daily service. Left a large pizza box and plates. Only two things we liked were location and size of the room minus the tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Sharren

Clean

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay ! Clean, friendly & helpful staff. It had old Savanna charm. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jolene

Simply wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our favorite hotel in Savannah. Awesome amenities, staff, location, everything! Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Inn and great location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Suites are big and no car needed. Walk to everything however if you have problems with stairs this might not be for you! Historic Savannah is beautiful, interesting, and just a really fun place!