Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Excellent space with the suite approach. Very nice

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hotel has no food service but nearby are numerous restaurants.
Excellent accommodations, pleasant staff. Good location for historic Savannah. A real delight after spending time in too many small hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel and staff were lovely. We stayed in a recently renovated room. Beautifully done with exception to the bathroom which was nicely done but way too small and had zero Counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Classy Hotel on the Savannah River

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Wonderful service. Picturesque room overlooking the river. Perfect location in downtown Savannah.
Cons: Parking is in a rather distant lot but we only used our car one time in five days.
Location: Location is in downtown historic area of Savannah, Georgia on the Savannah River. Shops and sights are easily within walking distance.
This hotel was amazing. It is just like staying in a Southern antebellum home. The staff is courteous and helpful in every way. Our room was spotless. Our breakfast that was complimentary with our room was a feast - eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, biscuits. A young man delivered complimentary Klondike bars to our room every evening. Can I just live here? Just too wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite right on the River!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Had a great time at OHI, will stay here again anytime I am in Savannah!!! Evening wine and cheese is a nice feature, breakfast was as good as a continental can possibly be. Really enjoyed everything about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, GA

King for a Day!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The view was nice, the room unexpectedly large, and beautifully appointed. The location was great, too.
Cons: King beds in every room, and clearly state with river view or not. Also, outside our window, glaring ugly street lights (photos). Easily fixed.
Location: Very convenient to all the cool things River Street has to offer!
All the reviews raved about the river views, which greatly influenced our choice. We made reservations a bit late, and selected a King bed. Turned out the only room left with a King did NOT have a river view, though even this possibility was not stated by neither Expedia nor Olde Harbor Inn. Good news! When we arrived, they were able to switch us to a very nice (see photos) river view room, but it only had a Queen bed. Not the end of the world, but not exactly what I'd signed up for either. The room was enormous, so why EVERY room doesn't have a King, I couldn't say. The desk couldn't say either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: great , not like regular motel.
Cons: no
Location: waterfront , sight seeing ,night life all in walking distance , fairly quiet.
very nice room. close to historic town, never drove anywhere, we walked because everything we wanted to do was right there .staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was in a great location, very clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Historic district

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location and excellent staff
Cons: renovate the rooms
Location: great sight seeing tours, excellent restaurants
Hotel condition has deteriorated. Furniture in sitting area is shabby, stained and should be removed. bathroom has no soap dish, cabinets aren't in the best of shape. Hotel lobby smells moldy. I was very disappointed in hotel condition, I have stayed here several times over the years but won't come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas M.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location. Enjoyed everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels