Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room in historic building

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great stay...thin walls between rooms which made for a long night because of noisy neighbors. Beautiful loft room with tons of character. Fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. View was absolutely beautiful!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Very cute shops and restaurants on the river side of the hotel.
Staff was very helpful. The view from the balcony was amazing. The complimentary breakfast was delicious!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Savannah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious suites overlooking the Savannah River

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was extensive and had something for everyone.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was the bed. It was a massive furniture piece and we bumped our shins and knees on it repeatedly.
The room was like a one bedroom apartment with contemporary decor and a kitchen. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The location between River and Bay Streets was convenient to dining, shopping and touring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tasteful Southern Charm

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The included breakfast was full of great healthy and yummy choices. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only thing I could say is I was a little cool at night and wished there was an extra blanket I could have thrown on my bed.
Location: We were right at the edge of the Historic District and everything was a walk away. I recommend tour trolleys that stop right in front.
We were greeted upon exiting our cab by a very friendly man who know who we were, took our bags and directed us to the lobby. The room was gorgeous. The decor was calming and elegant, in a beachy kind of way. The rooms were huge. We had the 2 room suite, with tv's in each room and available WiFi, tons of towels and good sized shampoos and lots of storage room for suitcases. The kitchen had coffee and tea and the fridge/freezer had ice cream (Every night!) The trolley tours and Savannah River boat tours were right outside the hotel and I'd recommend taking both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

River street

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location right on river street! Old southern charm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel overlooking the waterfront

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The style the rooms the staff
Cons: The hotel does not have a lift which for us was not a problem staff very willing to carry luggage but not necessarily suitable for disabled guests
Location: Riverfront location great for walking all of the historic area of Savannah within walking distance
Imaculate hotel in a super location within walkng distance of the historic areas. Great restuarants very close by. Staff all very attentive, nice touches like afternoon wine and snacks, and ice cream treats left in the fridge at night time. Would defenately recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Savannah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms are spacious, pleasingly painted soft colors. Very clean. Only complaint is that in cleaning the room; fresh glasses and coffee cups were not replenished and old glasses and cups not removed. Not enough of a complaint to keep me from returning! Their personable service excels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel on River Street in Savannah

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend getaway and we enjoyed the stay. Staff was very polite and willing to help at any time. Room was so much more than I expected with the setup and decor and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by James from Tampa

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place! Free wine happy hour.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bartlett

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! The only thing that was hard to adjust to was the awkward way into the lobby and rooms. Very steep stairs or a cobblestone driveway, hard to maneuver with a stroller. Perfect for couples, we'd love to go back for an adults only trip. Fantastic personal check in service, ice cream delivery each night. Fantastic!