Ratings based on 2,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the historic district

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautifl hotel with great amenities and exceptional staff.
3 out of 5
by Cheryle from New Hampshire

Great location and staff; but, noisy noisy noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Probably due to lack of insulation and age of hotel, we could hear everything both inside and outside of hotel. Traffic and raucous party goers could be heard on the streets late Saturday night into early Sunday morning hours, which woke us up and kept us up. Trash removal and street cleaning in the early hours of a couple of mornings woke us up and kept us up. Conversations in adjoining rooms woke us up as did flushing of toilets throughout hotel. And, the bed was too soft. Not a restful vacation. Also, the hotel is need of cosmetic work (or cosmetic work needs to be finished; spackling repairs visible everywhere). Not enough seating in breakfast room. We had to take our breakfast back to the room two of the three days we went to breakfast. However, the location and staff are superb.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Paris

Decent stay in the heart of Savannah

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn's best assets are its location at the heart of Savannah's historic district and the good size of its rooms. The hotel is cosy with an old-fashioned feel. Rooms are not double-glazed and the historic district can get quite noisy on Saturday nights, so bring earplugs with you if you are sensitive to noise. Breakfast was a disappointment, in an essentially windowless mezzanine room, with not enough tables for everyone to sit on busy weekend mornings, and a generally below average quality of food items on offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Savannah

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It would be nice not to have to pay for parking, though paying extra to park is common in cities.
This hotel is located in the historic district so it was ideal for walking throughout the historic area of Savannah. The location is also convenient for walking to the riverfront and multiple restaurants. The parking is by valet only so being able to walk and not having to have the valet retrieve the car for our use in order to get around was a bonus. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The room rate is high but that comes with the location.
3 out of 5
by Michael from augusta

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast room was too hot and the food was not good. We requested a wake up call and did not get it. Also, family had sent us a gift of Chocolate covered strawberrys and we had eaten 2 and house keeping took them. We left our laundry by mistake and they can't locate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3.5 star

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This is clearly a 3 star hotel and my rating reflects that as it claims to be 3.5. The staff are wonderful as is the location. For these reasons I can recommend the hotel. The room decor is a bit blah and the bed was very high to climb in and out of. The breakfast has the cheapest ingredients like you would find at red roof inn. They would be better off avoiding hot food if all they can provide are fake eggs and undercooked greasy sausage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Oh

Perfect walking location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Booked this last minute and made the right choice. Room was comfortable and bathroom larger than most. Faced the parking garage but it's not as bad as others have stated. Your not in the room that much when u have the historic district to walk. Beautiful park across the street. A block from the river and 2 blocks from Broughten and shopping. He rid for breakfast around the corner and the Pink House next door for a drink or dinner. I suggest the Tavern downstairs. Live piano music most nights. Wine and cheese for happy hour to plan your evening. Westin was out of the way. Hyatt too new for a historic town. My room was better than most 4 star and I tvl every week. Bohemian Hotel bar on the roof is nice to visit. Planters is right in the middle of it all I will stay there again. Park in the city garage next door and save $.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey,B.C. Canada

15 nights of pure joy...

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The Inn is amazing we walked everywhere, location is key, the rooms were pretty and well kept with comfortable beds and everything you would require.
Cons: The shower is not very strong, but oh well...
Location: The locations is amazing across from a Reynolds square, and all the other 21 squares are very walkable, we put in 15,000-25,000 easy steps per day.
My husband and I just returned from a 15 night stay at the Inn, we enjoyed it from the very moment we walked in the door. Very Friendly and helpful staff, always willing to help and suggested activities or dining options, all of which we did and enjoyed immensely, And the food, oh my, we followed all recommendations , from The Pink House to a local bar, we loved it all. We enjoyed many morning chats with Kevin and Sam, and the desk ladies, Karen was very helpful with planning activities, and even put fresh flowers in our room. The wine and cheese socials are a great way to meet others and learn more about this beautiful city. We were given a complimentary fridge to use during our stay, the breakfast included was very good and the coffee great. The housekeeping and breakfast ladies were all very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our evening chats with Thomas, Derrick, Ed and the other fellows... The only sad part was having to say Good bye - we will be back - if anyone has a chance could you tell Marion the flute player in Reynolds square the Canadians made it home safe - He was a charming man. Thanks to all for a really nice time in your city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

good location & service

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Fix elevator and have another exit available during rush hours
Location: Restaurants, shopping and sightseeing convenient
One elevator was broken the 3 days we were there, making us wait longer to get any where. Stairs were only for emergency. Great location and friendly staff