Ratings based on 2,513 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia ,

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness , friendly staff
Very nice, classic hotel in a great location for touring Savannah. Clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was just OK but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L from NY

Good location. Mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The lication is great. However the hotel condition is poor. Elevators are dirty and old. Bathrooms are aldo old and do not work properly. Clearly, the hotel is overpriced and does not deserve 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location , walk everywhere

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location , walk everywhere ,nice room, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett,Ma

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to most attractions. Hotel staff is friendly, and rooms are very clean. Great breakfast buffet every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with extra touches.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds could use some refurbishing. When the elevator is fixed, that will help.
Hotel was convenient to everything, great for walking and provided the extra touch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel had just been painted so felt clean. The beds were a little worn and probably could use some replacing soon. One elevator was not working which caused delays but all in all was not a huge problem. They provided wine and cheese in the evenings and cookies at night, a little extra touch. Also, provided chocolate and turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Virginia

Nice hotel near River Street

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to City Market, River Market and most attractions. Easy access from highways. Choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Breakfast was included, but typical of chain hotel buffets, mostly breads of some sort w/ sausage, hard-boiled eggs, watered-down juice, etc.
Location: Minutes from I-95. Easy to find. Reynold's Square is across the street and nice for strolling. Walking distance to dining, shopping, activities.
Stayed two nights and would stay again. Excellent location facing Reynold's Square and a two-minute walk to The Pink House restaurant. Near several trolley stops, short walk to Leopold's Ice Cream and River Street restaurants and shopping too. Hotel staff friendly, room very clean and nicely decorated. Loved feeling like we were staying in an old inn. Valet parking nice option or garage is across street for self-parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with excellent location, friendly.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great place to stay to enjoy all the charm and beauty of Savannah. It was a perfect destination for a special birthday with contemporary museums, historic mansions amd fabulous restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

What a great experience!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The decor was beautiful, the complimentary breakfast was very good and the wine and cheese gathering was a plus!
Cons: Nothing could have been improved!
Location: I had dinner at the Pink House, which is next door and it was excellent. I also felt safe walking alone at night .
After a 7 hour drive I reached the Planters Inn, valet parked and felt thoroughly taken care of from then on by every staff member I met. I enjoyed having coffee and looking at Reynolds Square from the balcony off my room. And the hotel had the southern charm I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not great & valet theft

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed here one night. The room was nice enough although the windows are sealed shut so no fresh air. The internet didn't work at all and the staff just said "sorry". The breakfast is ok but it's in a depressing room with no ambiance and only a couple small windows with shades drawn. Evening wine & cheese which they advertise wasn't available because "they don't allow it on Sunday". Valet parking was the only option they offer, for $20, and the next morning we had our car retrieved only to find all the compartments rifled through and cash and a few other things missing!! Front desk again just said "oh, sorry, do you want to file a police report?" Ugh!!!! Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne G

Bet location for exploring Savannah

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Glad my husband and I stayed at the Planter Inn. It was a convenient location. We walked all over. My only regret, and not the inn's fault, is I would not have visited over St. Patrick's Day. I knew there was a celebration that lasted for three days and I am part Irish, but I am a little old for too much celebrating.