Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great location. Very nice staff. The only issue we had was poor wifi in our room. Actually was none. We called the hotline and spoke with the ppl at the desk. Unfortunately this was never resolved Overall we had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Warm and Welcoming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: See above.
From the minute we walked in until check-out time, we were treated like royalty. After a long drive, we got to the Inn and found we had been upgraded to a room with a fireplace. It was beautiful! Additionally, we received free parking from Expedia points, but had two cars with us. That was no problem, both cars received free parking. All weekend long, we were pleasantly surprised by the courteous and supportive staff. Breakfast was delicious, with lovely soft music in the background while you ate. Newspapers were free and plentiful, as well. The wine and cheese receptions from 5:30 - 7:30 were lovely, with several wines and a variety of cheeses and crackers for all to enjoy. A piano player with delightful music helped to make the atmosphere soft and peaceful. Finally, the location was perfect. Across the street is a lovely park with beautiful foliage and flowers. Next door is the famous Pink House restaurant, which we loved! River Street was a short walk, where things were hopping for those wanting a bit of action. The Planters Inn was one of the finest hotels we have stayed in...we will never stay in anywhere else when in Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Historic hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great walkable location, very nice lobby, clean & comfortable room, wine and cheese is complimentary for evening refreshments and great complimentary breakfast. Close parking or valet. We were very glad to have chosen this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Perfect location, old fashioned southern charm

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, boutique style of hotel.
Cons: Our room needed a little touch up painting, and light fixture in closet was broken.
Location: Easy walk to river walk, shopping and touring downtown.
Staff most helpful. We prefer small, personal hotels such as Planters Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from StPaul, MN

Very accomodating

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel is close to the riverfront and shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful with answering questions, giving directions, etc. We stayed primarily in the historic district and the hotel was very accessible. If you are looking for a large hotel with swimming pool,spa, exercise room etc., this would not be for you. If you like quaint/historic this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed my stay . However, this time it was a nightmare. Hotel is undergoing renovation, which I was never told , and the rooms available are no very clean and the carpets are very stained. There's only one elevator and it can take long time to get on it. We requested a crib in advance and had to request it again after our arrival snd when they finally brought it, it was so dirty that we had to clean it. Maid removed as garbage a bag we had with food and an unopened bottle if wine because she thought it was trash. Reported this problem to manager who brought bag 40 mi. Later and the bag was full of trash from other rooms. Manager was very uncooperative offered to change us to another hotel but never did . At the end he gave us one night free only for one if the two rooms we had rented . A real nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and prety hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff let us check in at 10 am! Free breakfast and free wine & cheese in the early evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: Great location conveniently located in the city.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Planter's Inn. The staff was wonderful especially Sam! I would definitely recommend staying at the Planter's Inn. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommendations for seeing the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quaint hotel on Reynolds Square near Riverfront

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The central location and the friendly, helpful staff are its best features. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self-serve & adequate.
Cons: It would be nice to have windows that open for a breath of fresh air. Also breakfast could have a greater variety of hot items.
Location: There are a plethora of stores, cafes, and restaurants within a block or more; museums & historic houses are nearby too. Great city for walking!
Since Savannah is only a few miles off I-95, it was convenient for our journey to Florida. We decided to spend two nights at the Planters Inn B&B in order to tour the city. It's central location in the historic district enabled us to easily walk to the riverfront where there are many restaurants, taverns, and little shops. The view of the river and the huge paddle wheeler is magnificent in the moonlight. Unfortunately, the river cruise only operates on Sat and Sun in January, but the hotel did arrange for an open air Old Savannah Tours trolley ride to pick us up the next day. I would recommend this tour to get background about the city and its many sights but you can walk to many of these places from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Beautiful hotel and great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay at this beautiful hotel. The room was beautiful, however the beds are very hard. Also, there was a lot of noise around 3am from people in the alley. Aside from that, it is a nice hotel.