Ratings based on 2,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Area Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location to tour the historic area. So near to everything, the lovely architecture of the building itself.
Cons: Free parking would be a great plus!
Location: Endless possibilities for entertainment; Leopold's gourmet home-made ice cream store; city market includes anything in the way of shopping and music
Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was extremely convenient to all of historic and beautiful Savannah; breakfasts were great, large bottled water and ice and apples brought to room; chocolates in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location, staff were excellent, room was lovely, the most comfortable beds. It was an overall excellent time in Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs some work

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast spread was nice
Great location but needs some work. Found this interesting since they said they just did a huge renovation. Greeted by front desk staff shoveling food into his mouth from a Tupperware container. Checked into room with a dirty bedspread, and blanket, musty smell and dirty rug. Wi-Fi was intermittent at best so working was next to impossible. For what they charge for a room it just isn't worth it. The sliding rate depending on the day of week was pretty lame, I checked out early and moved elsewhere. I stayed here a few years ago and didn't experience these issues. It's like the staff didn't care, they said all the right things but the sincerity wasn't there. Go elsewhere for what they are charging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location, and its character
Location: close to the river
The Planters Inn has a great location on one of the town squares. The Inn is nice and quiet, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Hotel is close to restaurants, free bus service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to several great restaurants, free bus line that goes around the hole historic area. Walking distance to just about everything in the historic
Enjoyed our 3 night stay, will return soon need more time to see Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. from Winchester, MA

Perfect southern atmosphere!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at the Planters Inn to get ready for the SCAD orientation weekend. The staff very polite and always helpful. We used the valet service for the car. They were always prompt in getting the car and always the delivered the keys with a smile. The room was very nice with comfortable twin beds. A newspaper was delivered at the door each morning. Plenty of Bathroom towels. Cozy atmosphere. You can walk to many restaurants nearby. It is also close to a convenient CVS around the block if you need to pick up any items. Nice park across the street. Also a famous ghost... restaurant adjacent to the Inn. Finally... there was also computer access with a printer which we needed. Highly recommend staying at the Planters Inn Savannah!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Bathroom really needs updated. Moldy, dirty caulking in the shower. Small room but to be expected in a historical building. One of the elevators a bit dangerous because it is lower than the floor. Nice wine/cheese reception for guests. Breakfast was better than most complimentary buffets. Karen is very informative and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel & Great Location!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Charming interior, friendly staff, great air conditioning!
Cons: maybe the bathrooms could be spruced up a little
Location: Fabulous dining and shopping in walking distance
This hotel was great for our visit to Savannah. Nice accommodations, the staff was great, and it's in walking distance to anything you will ever want to do in Historic Savannah! I will definitely book to stay at The Planter's Inn again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to nice restaurants and tourism

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was a great stay. The hotel is beautiful and close to all of the fun. I will definitely come back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fouke Arkansas

Great location walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is absolutely the place to stay it's historic, excellent location get a balcony room if you can you'll love it's view .