Ratings based on 2,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Intimate atmosphere with great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: 4 poster beds; lovely rooms
Cons: Gluten free choices at breakfast would be nice
Location: Near numerous fabulous restaurants and historic district
Very welcoming and helpful staff; great breakfast included. Wine and cheese each evening was nice way to meet fellow travellers. As a woman travelling alone I felt very comfortable in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, CT

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient and comfortable. Staff was very efficient. Use the valet parking - you can walk to just about anywhere in the historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were excellent
Cons: Room was next to garage and it was very noisy at 3 o'clock in the morning
Location: Location was excellent
The hotel had a great location staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Nice atmosphere staying across from Reynolds Square. Many things to do within walking distance: City Market, Bay Street, River Street.
Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Nice historic atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful location. In the heart of history

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was fantastic!
Cons: Maybe have microwave & fridge in the room. Also ice maker on each floor.
Location: The Squares are fun & educational. The horse-drawn carriages were delightful too!
We stayed here for our 50th Anniversary! We didn't know we were gonna share Savannah & Reynolds Square with Hurricane Matthew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

Looking Forward to a Return Trip to Planter's Inn

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: -conveniently located across from Reynolds Square- the meeting place for many tours -walking distance of historical attractions, food, and shops
Located in the historic section of Savannah, the warm atmosphere of the hotel and its convenient location made it easy to experience this wonderful city. The four poster bed and traditional furnishing added to the charming ambience. Staff was fabulous! The Southern hospitality was evident with the complimentary wine/cheese reception and the bathrobes. Unfortunately, our planned stay was cut short by the evacuation for Hurricane Matthew, but we certainly plan on staying at Planter's Inn upon our return to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast! Loved wine & cheese in afternoon!
Cons: Room was kind of dated.
Location: Great location!
Great location! friendly staff. Room small & kind of dated. Great breakfast! Loved wine & cheese happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was average but they offer wine and cheese at night. Will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Hübsches Hotel mit noch echtem Service!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wir waren so angetan, dass wir eine Nacht verlängert haben (natürlich vor allem, weil Savannah auch eine solche Perle ist!) Das Dekor ist liebevoll und authentisch, alleine die Lobby ist schon sehenswert und neben der typischen Freundlichkeit besticht der Service hier durch Annehmlichkeiten wie die allmorgendlich gebrachte Tageszeitung (kostenlos) und einer Flasche Evian für die Nacht (ebenfalls kostenlos). Ein rundum geglückter und empfehlenswerter Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Area Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location to tour the historic area. So near to everything, the lovely architecture of the building itself.
Cons: Free parking would be a great plus!
Location: Endless possibilities for entertainment; Leopold's gourmet home-made ice cream store; city market includes anything in the way of shopping and music
Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was extremely convenient to all of historic and beautiful Savannah; breakfasts were great, large bottled water and ice and apples brought to room; chocolates in room.