Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and prety hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff let us check in at 10 am! Free breakfast and free wine & cheese in the early evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: Great location conveniently located in the city.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Planter's Inn. The staff was wonderful especially Sam! I would definitely recommend staying at the Planter's Inn. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommendations for seeing the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quaint hotel on Reynolds Square near Riverfront

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The central location and the friendly, helpful staff are its best features. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self-serve & adequate.
Cons: It would be nice to have windows that open for a breath of fresh air. Also breakfast could have a greater variety of hot items.
Location: There are a plethora of stores, cafes, and restaurants within a block or more; museums & historic houses are nearby too. Great city for walking!
Since Savannah is only a few miles off I-95, it was convenient for our journey to Florida. We decided to spend two nights at the Planters Inn B&B in order to tour the city. It's central location in the historic district enabled us to easily walk to the riverfront where there are many restaurants, taverns, and little shops. The view of the river and the huge paddle wheeler is magnificent in the moonlight. Unfortunately, the river cruise only operates on Sat and Sun in January, but the hotel did arrange for an open air Old Savannah Tours trolley ride to pick us up the next day. I would recommend this tour to get background about the city and its many sights but you can walk to many of these places from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Beautiful hotel and great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay at this beautiful hotel. The room was beautiful, however the beds are very hard. Also, there was a lot of noise around 3am from people in the alley. Aside from that, it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of savanna!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. Perfect location and I love the wine and cheese reception. What a great way to relax!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Photos on line were very deceiving. There is no hotel bar or restaurant at this location. Pictures that were viewed prior to booking showed a hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

The Plantation Inn was in a perfect location!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, hotel in general.
Cons: Elevator could be repaired and front desk staff should tell people to use the city parking rather than valet at $19.00 per day - $5.00 a day-next door
Location: Riverwalk a block over, St. John the Baptist Church a MUST!! Bella Napoli the best Italian food I have had - Franco is the owner/order the 'special'!
The hotel was one block off of the Riverwalk and right in the center of the historic district. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. Great restaurants in the immediate vicinity and the hotel staff was great with the recommendations. Wine and cheese offered in the evenings and everyone appeared to appreciate that. Complimentary breakfast in the morning, however, there were so many excellent restaurants that we did not take advantage of that, wanting to 'eat local'. The room was comfortable and clean but the hotel could initiate a few minor 'repairs' to bring things up a bit. One of the elevators did not work our entire 4-night stay and the maid staff advised it had been down for some time already. Newspapers put outside room every morning a nice touch. Overall, more positive than negative and I would stay again and recommend to others. Make sure you use the 'City Parking' right next door at $5.00 daily vs. the valet at the hotel at $19.00 daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. Only complaint is had is the bed being to soft for me. Woke up with some back pain. Everything else was great. Even the location is awesome. It's close to everything and a small restaurant called Henry's right behind it with good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Within walking distance of entire historic district and most sites to see. Breakfast was very good and so was the wine & cheese in the evening. Staff was friendly and courteous. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g. ft wayne indiana

Nice cozy quiet hotel near Reynolds square .

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great hotel in the historic savannah district just minutes from restaurants, historical homes and shopping. We loved the nightly wine and cheese and piano music each night. The complimentary breakfast was good and fresh each morning. The rooms weee clean and charming. It was also very quiet and we had no trouble with noise in the public areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay