Ratings based on 2,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to nice restaurants and tourism

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was a great stay. The hotel is beautiful and close to all of the fun. I will definitely come back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fouke Arkansas

Great location walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is absolutely the place to stay it's historic, excellent location get a balcony room if you can you'll love it's view .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhasset NY

Great location in Savannah

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was in a great location in Savannah as it was convenient to all. The staff were first class and very helpful and accomodating. While the hotel is older the rooms were immaculate. I would definitely stay at Planters Inn again while in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkesville, GA

Fantastic staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Excellent staff! Patrick, Sam and the breakfast personnel were great! But then there was Karen (Concierge)! What a wonderful person! Whatever we needed she was always once step ahead of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville

nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal !
Hotel ist für Sightseeing sehr gut gelegen. Es ist zwar schon in die Jahre gekommen aber dafür noch in einem guten und sauberen Zustand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Sentralt

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Frokosten var inkludert. Det var trygt og rent og i en grei forfatning.
Location: Det er flere restauranter og annet uteliv i nærheten Vi var mest interessert i Historic downtown og bustours.
Hotellet lå sentralt til downtown. Helt grei frokost var inkludert i prisen. Betalte litt for å få parkert bilen ca 20 USD pr. døgn. Personalet var svært hyggelige og serviceminded Ville absolutt overnattet her igjen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is in a great location offering nice touches such as cold water and evening reception. Staff is lovely and room adequate if a bit old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Simply Southern

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a charming stay in Savannah! The hotel was lovely. The location is excellent - only a short walk to great restaurants and shopping. One of my favorite things about the Planters Inn was the attention to detail. Flavored water at the door on a hot day was refreshing, fresh backed cookies in the evening after dinner, and very helpful, friendly staff. Great place for a girls weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Smart hotel, well located

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, very stylish, excellent beds.
Cons: Breakfast was okay, plenty of it but not great food.
Lovely hotel, fabulous room and beds for a family of four. Loved the feel of the place and staff were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice older hotel close to the river

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if each room had a mini fridge in it instead of the option to rent one.
Location: Easy walk to the many different squares (this hotel is next to Reynolds Square), the river area offers many gift shops, restaurants and bars.
Great location, easy walk to everything Savannah has to offer