Ratings based on 2,501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The attentive staff (especially the concierge) made our stay really special!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the addition of more comfortable chairs in the guest rooms. But that's about all.
Location: Nice restaurants are within easy walking distance, historic squares and sites are close by. We chose this inn because of its location. We were not dis
A wonderful stay at one of Savannah's historic inns. The inn is ideally located to everything in the historic area and taking a walking tour from the inn was easy and fun. The inn is quaint, well decorated and quite comfortable and the staff is friendly and attentive. The afternoon wine and cheese in the lobby is a nice touch and makes the inn feel like an upscale bed and breakfast. All in all, a great place to stay and we'll return on our next trip to Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted May 20, 2017
Lovely city. Bonaventute cemetery tour great, old savannah tour not so much. Depends on your guide. Hotel is great, staff for the most part are lovely. Some mixed messages though from front desk staff regarding some of the tours. Olde Pink House is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is very nice, great location. Close to everything. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Loved the location of this hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
This old hotel has been beautifully renovated. Loved that they parked my car for me and carried up my luggage. The evening wine and cheese was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: We were in walking distance to everything, didn't grab the car until it was time to check out.
We had a great time at Planters Inn, check in was easy, the room was perfect for our short stay and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We asked the bell staff for restaurant recommendations and were not disappointed. Every employee that we came across was very nice! I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location , pleasant room, nice staff Breakfast could have been more inspired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Staff and Accommodations Average

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff - very helpful and pleasant. A touch above many other hotels of this caliber
Cons: Although space is limited in the bathroom / sink area; some small shelves to place items on would be helpful or even below the sink
Location: Great location many things are within walking distance or short trolley ride. The area has so many historic parks it's hard to get them in 2 days.
Our overall stay at the Planters Inn pleasant. The porters, Thomas and Rodrick were GREAT. The made you feel very special and welcomed from taking our luggage to our room and fixing some minor problems in our room. We stayed on a upper level with a park side view, nothing special, overlooked the tops of trees in the park and roofs of buildings below. The room had a raised queen bed; made it hard for my wife to get in the bed, she's average height. The size of the room is smaller than most modern hotel rooms, the bathroom / tub area quite small but manageable. My wife didn't care for the sink area because the shelving and sink top was very limited. AC/Heating was touchy - didn't have a modern thermostat. Breakfast was average at the very best, mostly cold items with a few warmed. Overall bland but it was something. One of the great aspects is the location, central to the historic district, once we arrived there was not need to drive our vehicle - walking or tour trolleys allowed us to see most everything. The staff could make arrangements for horse carriages is requested, very helpful on what to see based upon your interests. The one major take away is the outstanding staff from top to bottom, no fake smiles...truly pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Great Hotel in Historical Area of Savannah

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly, room very comfortable.
Cons: Our rooms overlooked the very close parking building; abysmal view. Breakfast was not at all that appetizing. Same fare every morning of bland eggs.
The Planters Hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city, near so many historical sites and beautiful homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very walkable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Karen the hostess wonderful for making your reservations A wealth of information on the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia ,

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness , friendly staff
Very nice, classic hotel in a great location for touring Savannah. Clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was just OK but everything else was great.