Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The roach motel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The first night the room (427) was so roach infested (see photos below) that we went down to the front desk and asked them to move us; they had no other rooms, and we asked that they spray for the bugs when we went to dinner. The room also was not clean, and we also complained about that. They did spray the room for roaches and did clean a little (sheets had red stains they never changed.) We were able to sleep there that first night; however, the second night when we returned to the room, we found MORE roaches (see photos). We again went to the front desk to complain; they offered us another room that we would not accept until we checked it for bugs. We asked one of the two front desk people to go with us to the new room to check as well; they refused. We did go to the offered room, found roaches, came back, asked the clerks for the manager (second time we asked). They said s/he was not in the hotel for the second time. They became very abusive and implied that I was the problem, not the bugs. We reported the problem to Hotel.com the next day, reported the health issues (bugs) to the Chatham Health Department, and intend to report the manager and motel to the Quality Inn main office. The visit was awful, roaches in the bed, in our luggage, hardly slept at all because no rooms in town available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too many smokers

Posted Nov 14, 2016
For the most part the stay was not that bad until the evening. We had people who were suppose to be in non-smoking rooms. Smoking outside of our door. Also they were really loud with their conversations. The staff was very dry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to My family

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel and I should have went somewhere else I booked through expedia both times and both times I was charged twice and have yet to receive a full refund or a explanation as too why this keeps happening very disappointed I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
proximity to night club created too much noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not located in the greatest part of town. Noise level was pretty loud at night. People talking loudly outside the door, car stereos in the parking lot, plus the noise from the nightclub downstairs. Our neighbor also had a dog that barked when they were gone. The next morning we also found that someone had carved the words "we suck" into our door. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Beds were comfortable and rooms were relatively clean. I recommend bringing ear plugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Room smelled like smoke.
Non-smoking room smelled as if it was a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and great price!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel to stay at. After a long day of work, it felt good coming back to a clean, comfortable hotel room. If I ever have jobs in the area, this will definitely be my hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is amazing! They were great from the moment we walked in the door. They were very attentive to everything! The room was perfect for the time we spent there. We were gone most of the day and at night it was a nice place to come back to.