Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a face lift and some scrubbing

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: New furniture. New paint. New curtains. Cleaning!
Convenient location, nice staff, but the rooms are very sad, outdated, dirty. After a long day of driving, I need a clean and comfortable room to relax and get ready for the next day. This hotel doesn't provide that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Okay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for overnight stay. Very convenient to I95. Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Needs renovation. Sink area seemed very clean. Tub area was older looking, tired looking, showed long term wear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Somewhat disappointed in my stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location/price. Very nice young man at front desk at check in and lady at breakfast area. Rest of staff seemed not happy to be there.
Cons: Construction/repairs going on at hotel which was noisy. I don't mind this if I was informed when I checked in. Was also really surprised to see that the swimming pool, sitting area outside all say that they are property of the onsite restaurant and hotel customers are forced to pay to use those facilities unless there is a minimum purchase at the restaurant. I can imagine families that come here and see this wonderful pool and then see these off limits signs. They need to address this in their website ad.
Location: right off interstate with plenty of restaurants close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Looked like room was water damaged room musty should never be on a star rated hotel Rust everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Really Needs Updating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: pretty much everything
At first glance the property does not look too bad. Ok ya it's a little dated on the outside; but how bad can it be when it is 11 pm and you have been on the road all day. Person who checked us in was nice and allowed us a late check out. We open the room, and there is casino design carpet and ugly paint. Bathroom sink and counter are about to fall off the wall. Room just felt dirty. Neither my wife nor I would walk on the carpet without shoes. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet. Restaurant in the hotel was so so. Probably worse than that; but we were so tired and hungry we did not care. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are in a jam and just need a place to crash. Also I would not feel comfortable bringing kids here because it seems the hotel caters to more of a long term clientele and I was not comfortable there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not what we expected at all. It smelled and the carpet was so dirty. No microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
BUSINESS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru, IN

hard 2 hear

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
noisy room, bathtub hot water running, clerk talked too fast, but got different room